Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

BRENNA TUATS TOUR 2012

BRENNA TUATS TOUR >> BAND >> Helmut Schartlmüller

Helmut Schartlmüller

Helmut Schartlmüller

Name: Helmut Schartlmüller

Lives: Vienna

Instrument: Bass

Musical beginnings: Musical late starter (was previously a football goalkeeper), began to play music when I was 15, felt immediately attracted to the bass, autodidact, ears open and learning by doing is the motto, my 2 year stay in LA had a great influence.

Career highlights: My absolute highlight is still playing in Hubert von Goisern's band. The gold and platinum awards for our last production are a highlight in a highlight. The forthcoming Brenna Tuats tour is another highlight. Things are bubbling over with highlights at the moment. Others include: Short People, Pogo, Die Päpste, Madrid de los Austrias, Hubertus Hohenlohe, Russkaja, Nigel Hayes, Sandra Pires, Boris Bukowsky, Hansi Lang ... It's also worth mentioning that I played on Thieves and Poets by John McLaughlin.

Favourite music: Decisions, decisions! But if I must: Foo Fighters, (early) Red Hot Chili Peppers, Miles Davis, Air, Beatles, Jaco Pastorius, Queens of the Stone Age. Zoot Woman, Police, Talking Heads, Tom Waits, Frank Zappa, The Meters, Cameron, El Agujetas, Radiohead.

If I hadn't become a musicians ... I still would have been a musician. It's more fun with an audience, but I enjoy playing just for myself too. Career alternatives would then probably have been something in the world of multimedia. I'm already active in this respect when time allows. I could also imagine a bike rental business in South India, or a diving school in Thailand or Bali.

Link: www.schartlmueller.com

Helmut Schartlmüller

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

BRENNA TUATS TOUR 2012

BRENNA TUATS TOUR >> BAND >> Helmut Schartlmüller

Helmut Schartlmüller

Helmut Schartlmüller

Name: Helmut Schartlmüller

Wohnort: Wien

Instrument: Bass

Musikalische Anfänge: Musikalischer Spätstarter (war vorher Fussballtormann), mit 15 begonnen zu musizieren, fühlte mich gleich zum Bass hingezogen, Autodiktat, Ohren auf und learning by doing ist die Devise, ein 2 jähriger LA - Aufenthalt hatte grossen Einfluss auf meine musikalische Entwicklung.

Karriere-Highlights: Nach wie vor ist es mein absolutes Highlight ist in der Band von Hubert von Goisern zu spielen. Die Gold- und Platinveredelung unserer letzten Produktion ist ein Highlight im Highlight. Die kommende Brenna Tuats Tour ist nochmal ein Highlight. Momentan wimmelt es nur so von Highlights. Sonstiges: Short People, Pogo, Die Päpste, Madrid de los Austrias, Hubertus Hohenlohe, Russkaja, Nigel Hayes, Sandra Pires, Boris Bukowsky, Hansi Lang ... Erwähnenswert ist noch, dass ich auf Thieves and Poets von John McLaughlin spielen durfte.

Lieblingsmusik: Entscheidungen, Entscheidungen! Wenn's sein muss: Foo Fighters, (frühe) Red Hot Chili Peppers, Miles Davis, Air, Beatles, Jaco Pastorius, Queens of the Stone Age. Zoot Woman, Police, Talking Heads, Tom Waits, Frank Zappa, The Meters, Cameron, El Agujetas, Radiohead.

Wäre ich nicht Musiker geworden, … wäre ich trotzdem Musiker. Mit Publikum ist es lustiger, aber ich geniesse es auch nur für mich zu spielen. Berufliche Alternativen wären dann wahrscheinlich im Bereich Multimedia angesiedelt. Hier bin ich, wenn es die Zeit erlaubt, auch jetzt schon tätig. Weiters könnte ich mir einen Fahrradverleih in Südindien oder eine Tauchschule in Thailand oder Bali vorstellen.

Link: www.schartlmueller.com

Helmut Schartlmüller