Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

AMADEUS AUSTRIAN MUSIC AWARDS 2002

Miscellaneous: 2002

Success

9th May 2002 | Photos: © Conny

Hubert von Goisern won the Amadeus Award for Trad in the category Best National Jazz/Blues/Folk Album
and
Zabine won both Best National Newcomer and Best National Female Artist (Pop/ Rock) for Transalpin

Hubert von Goisern

The Gala

May 2002 | Photos: © amadeus.t-online.at

Zabine yodelled happily

Die Presse 9th May 2002

... The Amadeus award system is a strange compromise: there are five nominees per line of business, from which the jury choose. So not only did Rainhard Fendrich win as Best National Male Artist in Pop/Rock, but the original Zabine, who works with alpine and other folk music, won in the corresponding female category. As thanks for a second Amadeus (as Newcomer) the loveable Tyrolean yodelled.

... Side swipes against ORF and Ö3 are already tradition: DJ Taylor & Flow, awarded as Dance Act, saw themselves as successful "despite the ignorance of ORF", Hubert von Goisern, appreciated in the Jazz/Blues/Folk category, complained about old TV material...

Amadeus Awards

OÖN 9th May 2002 | Text: Ludwig Heinrich

... Grief with Barbara Stöckl too: in front of the cameras, Hubert von Goisern complained about the ten year old photos ("Doesn't the ORF have anything new?) Barbara:"Unfair! He selected the photo himself beforehand."

Hubert also noted live: "I would rather not say anything more because last year I criticised two people (Bogdan Roscic, Gerhard Weis), and a few months later they were gone." Completely gone was former Alpine Cat Zabine, who, like the a cappella wonder boys from Bauchklang, received two trophies and made her delight known with a yodel.

The music plays here in Austria

ZabineThe Amadeus Austrian Music Awards were presented for the third time yesterday, Wednesday, evening in a glittering gala in the ORF centre

Vienna (APA): Zabine and Bauchklang have cleaned up, each winning in two categories ...

... Zabine copied the previous year's winner Marquee, who were presenting their new single Wonderman this time. The former Alpinkatze won in the two categories "Newcomer" and "National Female Solo Artist". The artist expressed her thanks for them with a yodel. "I have already told people in India too," laughed Zabine after the show. The prize is "cool", she is pleased. "Because after all, I'm not heard so often on the radio, since I've not really handed over easy stuff."

... Like last year, Hubert von Goisern, who was presented the Amadeus for Jazz/Blues/ Folk album, found critical words about the ORF. About the video to music from his work Trad, he said scathingly, "They were old pictures from 92. Does the ORF not have anything new? The Germans make the new pictures ..." The Dance Act of the Year, DJ Taylor & Flow could also not resist a sideswipe: "We managed this without the support of any media."

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

AMADEUS AUSTRIAN MUSIC AWARDS 2002

Vermischtes: 2002

Erfolg!

9. Mai 2002

Hubert von Goisern gewann den Amadeus Award für Trad in der Kategorie Best National Jazz/Blues/Folk Album
und
Zabine gewann Best National Newcomer und Best National Female Artist (Pop/ Rock) für Transalpin

Hubert von Goisern

Die Gala

Mai 2002 | Fotos: © amadeus.t-online.at

Zabine jodelte froh ...

Die Presse 9. Mai 2002

... Das "Amadeus"-Vergabesystem ist ein seltsamer Kompromiß: Pro Sparte sind die fünf Verkaufsstärksten nominiert, aus diesen darf die Jury wählen. So siegte zwar Rainhard Fendrich als heimischer Solokünstler in der Sparte Pop/Rock, aber auch die originell mit alpiner und anderer Volksmusik arbeitende Zabine im entsprechenden weiblichen Fach. Zum Dank für einen zweiten Amadeus (als Newcomer) jodelte die liebenswerte Tirolerin.

... Bereits Tradition haben Seitenhiebe auf ORF und Ö3: DJ Taylor & Flow, als Dance-Act prämiert, sahen sich "trotz der Ignoranz des ORF" erfolgreich, Hubert von Goisern, in der Sparte "Jazz/Blues/Folk" gewürdigt, klagte über altes TV-Bildmaterial ...

Amadeus Awards

OÖN 9. Mai 2002 | Text: Ludwig Heinrich

... Gram auch bei Barbara Stöckl : Hubert von Goisern hatte sie vor laufender Kamera wegen des gezeigten zehn Jahre alten Fotos ("Hat der ORF ka Neues?") sekkiert. Barbara: "Unfair! Das Foto hat er sich vorher selbst ausgesucht!"

Live hatte Hubert auch vermerkt: "Ich sag' lieber nix mehr, denn im Vorjahr hab' ich zwei Leute (Bogdan Roscic, Gerhard Weis) kritisiert, und a paar Monat' später waren s' schon weg." Ganz weg war Ex-Alpinkatze Zabine , die, wie die A-cappella-Wunderknaben von Bauchklang , zwei Trophäen bekam und ihre Freude jodelnd kundtat.

Amadeus 2002 Gala: "Die Musik spielt hier in Österreich"

 ZabineDie Amadeus Austrian Music Awards 2002 sind gestern, Mittwoch, Abend im Rahmen einer glanzvollen Gala im ORF-Zentrum in Wien zum dritten Mal vergeben worden.

Vienna (APA): Als Abräumer haben sich Zabine und Bauchklang erwiesen, die sich in jeweils zwei Kategorien durchsetzen konnten ...

... Zabine machte es Vorjahrestriumphator Marquee nach, der diesmal seine aktuelle Single Wonderman vorstellte. Die ehemalige Alpinkatze setzte sich in den beiden Kategorien "Newcomer" und "Solokünstlerin national" durch. Die Künstlerin bedankte sich dafür mit einem Jodler. "Den habe ich auch schon in Indien zum Besten gegeben", lachte Zabine nach der Show. Der Preis sei "lässig", freute sie sich. "Denn schließlich bin ich nicht so oft im Radio zu hören, da ich ja nicht unbedingt die leichteste Kost abgeliefert habe."

... Kritische Worte über den ORF fand wie schon im vergangenen Jahr Hubert von Goisern, der den Amadeus in Sachen "Jazz-/Blues-/Folk-Album" von Kurt Ostbahn überreicht bekam. Über die Videoeinspielung zur Musik seines Werkes Trad ätzte er: "Das waren alte Bilder aus dem 92er Jahr. Habt's nix Neues beim ORF? Die neuen Bilder machen die Deutschen..." Einen Seitenhieb konnte sich auch der "Dance Act des Jahres" DJ Taylor & Flow nicht verkneifen: "Wir haben das ohne Unterstützung von irgendwelchen Medien geschafft."