Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

AMADEUS AUSTRIAN MUSIC AWARDS 2016

Miscellaneous: 2016

Amadeus Austrian Music Awards 2016

3rd April 2016 | Photo: © Andreas Tischler
Hubert von Goisern - Amadeus Austrian Music Awards 2016

On Sunday evening the Volkstheater in Vienna once again played host to the great and the good of the Austrian music scene when the Amadeus Austrian Music Awards brought together artists from across the musical spectrum. Now in its 16th year, the event saw awards handed out in 18 wide-ranging categories – from Hard & Heavy to Lifetime Achievement.

Hubert von Goisern was one of five contenders in the category Male Artist of the Year and was honoured to accept the Amadeus Award when he was announced as winner by presenter author Vea Kaiser. This win constitutes his sixth Amadeus Award in total.  

HvG also took on duties as an Amadeus presenter for the first time, taking to the stage again to present award for Song of the Year to Seiler und Speer for their song Ham Kummst.

Amadeus: Fair division of a shower of awards for Wanda & Co

APA 4. April 2016

[...] Hubert von Goisern was able to celebrate as Male Artist of the Year. "Being a musician means being a magician. You enchant the listeners and of course yourself." Addressing his colleagues, he said: "Be proud of this talent and keep on enchanting!"

Amadeus 2016 @ Volkstheater

Discothek 4th April 2106 | Photo: © Andreas Tischler
Hubert von Goisern, Dagmar Koller and Conchita Wurst

More photos at www.discothek.at

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

AMADEUS AUSTRIAN MUSIC AWARDS 2016

Vermischtes: 2016

Amadeus Austrian Music Awards 2016

4. April 2016 | Foto: © Andreas Tischler
Hubert von Goisern - Amadeus Austrian Music Awards 2016

Am Sonntag Abend war das Volkstheater in Wien erneut Gastgeber für die Großen der österreichischen Musikszene: Die Amadeus Austrian Music Awards brachten Künstlerinnen und Künstler quer durch das musikalische Spektrum zusammen. Bereits zum 16. Mal wurden die begehrten Trophäen überreicht, diesmal in 18 Kategorien von Hard & Heavy bis Lebenswerk.

Hubert von Goisern war einer von fünf Nominierten in der Kategorie Künstler des Jahres. Er nahm die Ehrung aus den Händen von Schriftstellerin Vea Kaiser entgegen. Alles zusammengenommen sein sechster Amadeus Award!

HvG trat auch zum ersten Mal als Amadeus Presenter erneut auf die Bühne. Er überreichte die Awards der Kategorie "Song des Jahres" an Seiler und Speer für Ham Kummst.

Amadeus: Fair verteilter Preisregen für Wanda & Co

APA 4. April 2016

[...] Als Künstler des Jahres durfte sich Hubert von Goisern feiern lassen. "Musiker sein, heißt Zauberer sein. Man verzaubert die Zuhörer und natürlich sich selbst." An seine Kollegen gerichtet meinte er: "Seid stolz auf diese Gabe und zaubert weiterhin!"

Amadeus 2016 @ Volkstheater

Discothek | Foto: © Andreas Tischler
Hubert von Goisern, Dagmar Koller und Conchita Wurst

Mehr Fotos unter www.discothek.at