Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

BODENPROBE

Miscellaneous: 2005

Paper boat on a journey

Kleine Zeitung 3rd December 2005

In the documentary Bodenprobe a paper boat is sent on a journey of discovery of the concept of "homeland" along the Traun. The two students Sophie Huber, from Ebensee, and the Bad Ausseer Martin Komarek, nephew of the author Alfred Komarek, went on a film search for identity and homeland in the Salzkammergut. At the centre of the documentary stands, above all, the "concept of homeland" as held by cultural personalities from the Salzkammergut, like Barbara Frischmuth, Alfred Komarek and Hubert von Goisern.

Bodenprobe has already been able to register a first success. The documentary homeland film received the audience prize at the student film festival film:riss in Salzburg. The documentary celebrated its premiere yesterday in Bad Aussee. On 9th December it can be seen at 20.00 in Kino Ebensee.

Bodenprobe

[...] In the 45 minute film Bodenprobe, Sophie Huber and Martin Komarek inquire after the concept of "homeland". And they don't ask just anybody, but rather cultural figures, who live in the Salzkammergut, or come from there. For example, Barbara Frischmuth, Alfred Komarek or Hubert von Goisern. Staying, flying, returning? "Going your own way," recalls Hubert von Goisern, "that was the most difficult thing you could do back then.".

Reconciliation with the Salzkammergut

OÖN 12. December 2005

[...] Hubert Achleitner, known as "Hubert von Goisern", doesn't consider it long: "If I was 25 today, I would leave this region again." Like many other artists from the Salzkammergut, the homeland became too close for the Goiserer musician at the beginning of his career. Alfred Komarek, Ferdinand Götz and Fritz Idam also once left the tourism idyll, Kaiser folklore and the narrow horizon of a valley community behind them, in order to become what they are today: artists who have made their place in the world.

Bodenprobe: Trailer

2005

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

BODENPROBE

Vermischtes: 2005

Papierschiff auf Reisen

Kleine Zeitung 3. Dezember 2005

In der Dokumentation Bodenprobe wird ein Papierschiff entlang der Traun auf eine Entdeckungsreise zum Begriff "Heimat" geschickt. Die beiden Studenten Sophie Huber aus Ebensee und der Bad Ausseer Martin Komarek, Neffe des Schriftstellers Alfred Komarek, begaben sich dabei im Salzkammergut auf filmische Identitäts- und Heimatsuche. Im Mittelpunkt der Dokumentation steht vor allem der "Heimatbegriff" der Kulturschaffenden aus dem Salzkammergut, wie Barbara Frischmuth, Alfred Komarek und Hubert von Goisern.

Bodenprobe konnte bereits einen ersten Erfolg verzeichnen. Der dokumentarische Heimatfilm erhielt den Publikumspreis des Studentenfilmfestivals film:riss in Salzburg. Die Dokumentation feierte gestern in Bad Aussee Premiere. Am 9. Dezember ist sie um 20 Uhr im Kino Ebensee zu sehen.

Bodenprobe

[...] Sophie Huber und Martin Komarek fragen in dem 45minütigen Streifen Bodenprobe nach dem Begriff Heimat. Und sie fragen nicht irgendwen, sondern Kulturschaffende, die im Salzkammergut leben oder von dort stammen. Zum Beispiel Barbara Frischmuth, Alfred Komarek oder Hubert von Goisern. Bleiben, fliehen, zurück kommen? "Einen eigenen Weg gehen", erinnert sich Hubert von Goisern, "das war damals das Schlimmste, was man hat tun können".

Versöhnung mit dem Salzkammergut

OÖN 12. Dezember 2005

[...] Hubert Achleitner, bekannter als "Hubert von Goisern", überlegt nicht lange: "Wäre ich heute 25 Jahre alt, würde ich wieder aus dieser Gegend weggehen." So wie vielen anderen Künstlern aus dem Salzkammergut wurde dem Goiserer Musiker am Beginn seiner Karriere die Heimat zu eng. Auch Alfred Komarek, Ferdinand Götz oder Fritz Idam ließen einst Tourismusidylle, Kaiserfolklore und den engen Horizont einer Talgesellschaft hinter sich, um das zu werden, was sie heute sind: Künstler, die sich ihren Platz in der Welt geschaffen haben.

Bodenprobe: Trailer

2005