Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

LINZ EUROPE TOUR

Miscellaneous: 2007

Hubert von Goisern in Cannes

25th January 2007 | Text & Photos: Sarah Marchant
Hubert von Goisern - Swiss Music Club, Cannes

Hubert von Goisern and his new band
(L-R): Marlene Schuen, Helmut Schartlmüller, David Lackner, Maria Craffonara,
Hubert von Goisern, Severin Trogbacher and Alex Pohn

Prelude to the Linz Europe Tour 2007 - 2009

This summer begins the Linz Europe Tour 2007-2009, which will lead Hubert von Goisern along the Danube from Linz to the Black Sea. Hubert has already found his new band, with whom he will travel the river on his converted stage barge. For the first time there are two female musicians in the band: former band member Marlene Schuen and newcomer Maria Craffonara play the violin. Also part of the band are bassist Helmut Schartlmüller, Severin Trogbacher on the guitar, keyboarder David Lackner and Alex Pohn on drums.

However before the tour begins in June, Hubert and his musicians were invited to France to play at the International MIDEM 2007 trade show. On Monday, 22nd January 2007 the SUISA and SUISA Foundation presented the evening "Music from the Alps" and Hubert von Goisern and his band premiered their new programme on the low stage in the Swiss Music Club.

Hubert commanded the full attention of the audience from the very first moment as he stood alone on stage and yodelled Kiahsuacha with life and soul. His musicians then joined him on stage and together they performed a wonderful seven-voiced Kuahmelcher. Numbers such as Iawaramoi, Wildschütz Räp and Schönberger followed, before the set was brought to an end with the timeless and beautiful song Heast as nit.

For the responsive audience, however, that was not enough and they demanded an encore. Accordingly Hubert and the band took to the stage once more and launched into a rousing rendition of Goassbeitl Bauernbuam. Then it really was the end of the show and Hubert von Goisern left the stage to loud applause.

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

LINZ EUROPA TOUR

Vermischtes: 2007

Hubert von Goisern in Cannes

25. Januar 2007 | Text & Fotos: Sarah Marchant
Hubert von Goisern - Swiss Music Club, Cannes

Hubert von Goisern und seine neue Band
(L-R): Marlene Schuen, Helmut Schartlmüller, David Lackner, Maria Craffonara,
Hubert von Goisern, Severin Trogbacher und Alex Pohn

Auftakt zur Linz Europa Tour 2007 - 2009

Diesen Sommer beginnt die Linz Europa Tour 2007-2009, die Hubert von Goisern auf der Donau von Linz bis zum Schwarzen Meer führen wird. Hubert hat seine neue Band schon gefunden, mit der er auf seinem zur Bühne umgebauten Frachtschiff den Fluß bereisen wird. Zum ersten Mal gehören zwei Musikerinnen der Gruppe dazu: das ehemalige Bandmitglied Marlene Schuen und Einsteigerin Maria Craffonara spielen Geige. Ebenso dabei sind Bassist Helmut Schartlmüller, Severin Trogbacher auf der Gitarre, Keyboarder David Lackner und Alex Pohn am Schlagzeug.

Bevor die Tour aber im Juni beginnt, wurden Hubert und seine Musiker nach Frankreich eingeladen, um im Rahmen der Internationalen Musikmesse MIDEM 2007 aufzutreten. Am Montag, den 22. Jänner 2007, präsentierten die SUISA und die SUISA Stiftung den Abend "Musik aus den Alpen". Auf der niedrigen Bühne im Swiss Music Club stellten Hubert von Goisern und seine Band ihr neues Programm zum allerersten Mal vor.

Gleich von Anfang an beherrschte Hubert die Aufmerksamkeit des Publikums, als er allein auf der Bühne stand und Kiahsuacha mit Leib und Seele jodelte. Seine Musiker schlossen sich ihm dann auf der Bühne an und trugen zusammen einen wunderschönen siebenstimmigen Kuahmelcher vor. Nummern wie beispielsweise Iawaramoi, Wildschütz Räp und Schönberger folgten, bevor das Set mit dem zeitlos schönen Lied Heast as nit zum Abschluss gebracht wurde.

Für das begeisterte Publikum war das aber nicht genug und sie forderten eine Zugabe. Daraufhin betraten Hubert und die Band noch einmal die Bühne und legten mit einer stürmischen Interpretation von Goassbeitl Bauernbuam los. Danach war leider die Show zu Ende und Hubert von Goisern verließ unter lautem Beifall die Bühne.