Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

DER MÖNCH IN MIR

Miscellaneous: 2014

"Der Mönch in mir" by Heinz Nußbaumer

4th September 2014

"Der Mönch in mir" by Prof. Heinz Nußbaumer as audio book - produced by Hubert von Goisern

Der Mönch in mir audio book

Order at Amazon.de | StyriaBooks

An inexplicable contradiction exists in our time: while our churches are emptying, ever more people are searching for the silence and timelessness of the monasteries, as well as self-awareness on the great pilgrimages. How can this great fascination be explained?

For many years Heinz Nußbaumer has visited the monasteries of Mount Athos - at first out of curiosity and to flee the state of permanent accessibility. Late it was a longing for a "counter world", whose radicalness held ready a unique treasure trove of life experiences. A treasure trove for people who have to prove themselves in the midst of their lives too. His book gives one courage to set off on the ancient path of monastic spirituality. The book tells of the strength of happiness that comes from silence. It shows paths to a meaning of life that doesn't grow from wellness and fitness strategies, but rather from the ability to listen deep inside our hearts, to look inward again - and to once more find the highest measure of peace for the soul in the here and now.

On 8th September the bestseller Der Mönch in mir: Erfahrungen eines Athos-Pilgers für unser Leben (The Monk in Me: Experiences for our life from an Athos pilgrim) will be published for the first time as a German audio book, read by the author, Heinz Nußbaumer. His long-time friend Hubert von Goisern collaborated not just as producer during the recordings at his Salzburg studio, but also wrote the foreword to the release.

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

DER MÖNCH IN MIR

Vermischtes: 2014

"Der Mönch in mir" von Heinz Nußbaumer

4. September 2014

"Der Mönch in mir" von Prof. Heinz Nußbaumer als Hörbuch - produziert von Hubert von Goisern

Der Mönch in mir Hörbuch

Vorbestellen bei Amazon.de | StyriaBooks

Ein unerklärlicher Widerspruch liegt über unserer Zeit: Während sich unsere Kirchen leeren, suchen immer mehr Menschen die Stille und Zeitlosigkeit der Klöster sowie Selbsterfahrung auf den großen Pilgerwegen. Wie ist diese Faszination erklärbar?

Seit vielen Jahren fährt Heinz Nußbaumer in die Klöster auf den Berg Athos – anfangs aus Neugierde und aus Flucht vor permanenter Erreichbarkeit. Später aus Sehnsucht nach einer "Gegenwelt", deren Radikalität einen einzigartigen Schatz an Lebenserfahrungen bereithält. Ein Schatz auch für Menschen, die sich mitten im Leben bewähren müssen – für jeden von uns. Sein Buch macht Mut, sich auf den uralten Weg mönchischer Spiritualität zu begeben. Es erzählt von der Kraft des Glücks, das aus der Stille strömt. Es zeigt Wege zu einem Lebenssinn, der nicht aus Wellness- und Fitness-Strategien wächst, sondern aus der Fähigkeit, tief in unser Herz hineinzuhören, wieder innezuhalten – und so ein Höchstmaß an Seelenruhe schon im Jetzt und Hier zu finden.

Am 8. September 2014 erscheint der Bestseller Der Mönch in mir - Erfahrungen eines Athos-Pilgers für unser Leben erstmals als Hörbuch, gelesen vom Autor, Heinz Nußbaumer. Als Produzent wirkte sein langjähriger Freund Hubert von Goisern bei den Aufnahmen in seinem Salzburger Studio mit.