Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

DOKeins

Miscellaneous: 2016

DOKeins - Settele in homeland fever

4th October 2016 | Photo: © ORF/Neulandfilm

Hubert von Goisern and Hanno Settele

Is homeland a place? A feeling? Is it threatened? From outside or within? Could it be that homeland has become a new fashion trend, or does the dirndl & Co. represent a new homeland feeling? What's certain is that in 2016 the Austrian homeland is a battleground, branded product, and place of longing and virtual reality all in one.

Thank goodness Hanno Settele has found perspective and an overview of all things homeland. Helping him along the way are homeland icons like Sepp Forcher and Toni Innauer, ethnologists, fashion designers and cooks, young women of the Identitary Movement and gay schuhplattlers, and popular and diverse representatives of the new old homeland – such as Andreas Gabalier and Hubert von Goisern. Settele in homeland fever takes a look at the new homeland boom and the dramatic change of direction that the current understanding of "homeland" has taken.

For the interview for this new documentary in the DOKeins series, journalist Hanno Settele met Hubert von Goisern at the Salzburg Museum of Modern Art. High above the city on the Mönchsberg they also admired artworks such as Franz Wests Divertissement and Azra Aksamija's Arizona Road.

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

DOKeins

Vermischtes: 2016

DOKeins - Settele im Heimatfieber

4. Oktober 2016 | Foto: © ORF/Neulandfilm

Hubert von Goisern und Hanno Settele

Ist die Heimat ein Ort? Ein Gefühl? Ist sie bedroht? Von innen oder von außen? Kann es gar sein, dass die Heimat zum Modetrend geworden ist oder steht Dirndl & Co für ein neues Heimatgefühl? Sicher ist: Die österreichische Heimat im Jahr 2016 ist Kampfzone, Markenartikel, Sehnsuchts- und virtueller Ort in einem.

Wie gut, dass Hanno Settele in Sachen Heimat den Durch- und Überblick hat. Geholfen, den zu bekommen, haben ihm Heimatikonen wie Sepp Forcher und Toni Innauer, Ethnologinnen, Modedesignerinnen und Köchinnen, junge, identitäre Frauen und schwule Schuhplattler, und so unterschiedliche populäre Vertreter der neuen alten Heimat wie Andreas Gabalier und Hubert von Goisern. Settele im Heimatfieber widmet sich dem neuen Heimatboom und zeigt, in welche Richtung sich das Verständnis von Heimat aktuell dramatisch wandelt.

Für diese neue Dokumentation der DOKeins-Serie trafen sich der Journalist Hanno Settele und Hubert von Goisern zum Gespräch im Salzburger Museum der Moderne auf dem Mönchsberg. Hoch oberhalb der Stadt bewunderten sie auch Kunstwerke wie Franz Wests Divertissement und Azra Aksamijas Arizona Road.