Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

JHARKOT BENEFIT CONCERT

Miscellaneous: 2009

Hubert von Goisern: Far Away, So Close

20th April | Photos: © Elli Christl

Benefit concert in aid of school children in Nepal

Hubert von Goisern with the young musicians

Nepal is a multi-ethnic state. The people in the Himalayan region of Mustang, in which Jharkot lies, are Tibetan in their language and culture - connecting link and reason for the Tibet connoisseur and friend Hubert von Goisern to support the Salzburg Musische Gymnasium's Nepal project. The idea for a benefit concert came from him - and on the 19th April the time had come.

Hubert von Goisern played a special programme together with students from the school. A concert that would take place in this form just once. In an environment much more intimate than the artist's big tours usually allow, with youngsters, who were able experience something something really special on stage together with one of the greats and an audience who experienced not just a unique event, but who could also be sure that their contribution was really helping to make possible a better future for otherwise helpless children.

Curiosity grew as to what would come when this crazy musical personality met the enthusiastic youngsters from the Musische Gymnasium on stage: on stage with him stood the jazz rock band The Fabulous Amusing Pops and the school's female choir, as well as the acclaimed ensemble Men Only. The joint set offered songs from a variety of the Goiserer's releases - Leben, I bin ganz alloan, Poika and Mercedes Benz to name but a few - as well as highlights from his young colleague's repertoires, in very unusual interpretations.

Learn more: The Jharkot Project


Impressions of the first rehearsal and the benefit concert

Musische Gymnasium Salzburg 24th April 2009 | Photo: Christina Klaffinger

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

JHARKOT BENEFIZKONZERT

Vermischtes: 2009

Hubert von Goisern: Weit Weg, Ganz Nah

20. April | Fotos: © Elli Christl

Benefizkonzert zugunsten von Schulkindern in Nepal

Hubert von Goisern mit den jungen MusikerInnen

Nepal ist ein Vielvölkerstaat. Die Menschen in der Himalaya-Region Mustang, in der auch Jharkot liegt, sind von ihrer Sprache und Kultur her Tibeter - Anknüpfungspunkt und Grund für den Tibetkenner und -freund Hubert von Goisern, das Nepalprojekt des Musischen Gymnasiums Salzburg zu unterstützen. Der Vorschlag eines Benefizkonzertes kam von ihm - und am 19. April war es so weit.

Hubert von Goisern spielte ein spezielles Programm zusammen mit SchülerInnen der Schule. Ein Konzert, das es in dieser Form nur ein einziges Mal geben wird. In einem Rahmen, der wesentlich intimer war als es die großen Tourneen des Künstlers sonst erlauben, mit jungen Menschen, die eine ungewöhnliche Erfahrung auf einer Bühne gemeinsam mit einem der ganz Großen machen durften und einem Publikum, das nicht nur ein einmaliges Ereignis erlebte, sondern auch sicher sein konnte, dass es mit seinem Beitrag ganz wesentlich mithalf, ansonsten chancenlosen Kindern eine bessere Zukunft zu ermöglichen.

Man wartete mit einiger Neugierde darauf was herauskommt, als diese unbändige Musikerpersönlichkeit auf die enthusiastischen jungen Leute aus dem Musischen Gymnasium traf: mit ihm auf der Bühne stand neben der Jazz-Rock-Band The Fabulous Amusing Pops und dem Mädchenchor des Musischen auch dessen umjubeltes Ensemble Men Only. Das gemeinsame Programm bot Lieder aus verschiedenen Veröffentlichungen des Goiserers - Leben, I bin ganz alloan, Poika und Mercedes Benz, um nur einige zu nennen - sowie Highlights aus dem Repertoir seiner jungen Kollegen in einer völlig ungewohnten Interpretation.

Erfahren Sie mehr: Das Jharkot Projekt


Impressionen der ersten Probe und des Benefizkonzertes

Musische Gymnasium Salzburg 24. April 2009 | Foto: Christina Klaffinger
Hubert von Goisern

Mehr Fotos unter www.schule-macht-schule.at