Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

STARS IN DER MANEGE 2003

Miscellaneous: 2003

Hubert von Goisern at Stars in der Manege 2003

8th December 2003 | Photos: © Elli Christl

Hubert's most horrifying appearance

Kronenzeitung December 2003 | Text: dax

Goiserer alpine rock star delights in the "Wheel of Death"

"The most horrifying appearance of my career!" Hubert von Goisern commented on his courageous show in the Munich benefit evening Stars in der Manege. With his eyes bound, the alpine rocker climbed about in the "Wheel of Death". At twelve metres above the ground, the 51 year old began to skip. Breathtaking!

"In the process, we had communication problems. Artist Freddy Nock said to me, when I had my eyes bound, everything goes the wrong way round," Hubert groaned and was jolly glad when he came to the floor and heard his hit Oben und Unten. Why did he do that to himself? "I wanted an illusion number like Verona Feldbusch, or to be a poodle trainer. Suddenly it was said that I should do the Wheel of Death." During training, he was given courage by his young daughter Laura (10), who climbed up the wheel herself.

Thanks Elli

Step right up!

BR Online 9th December 2003

HvGHubert von Goisern: Sleepless in Carinthia

"I haven't been able to sleep properly for three weeks," Austria's alpine rock hero confessed after his appearance. It was worth it: His appearance was probably the high point of the evening, not just measured in metres. The spectators held their breath as Goisern rose in the Devil's Wheel and turned until beneath the circus dome. Goisern had to skip at ten metres above the ground. Even Frank Elstner got weak knees...

Rock singer in the devil's wheel

Süddeutsche Zeitung 8th December 2003 | Text: Ines Treffer | Photo: Dornberger/dpa

Stars appear in the ring for a good cause

Under the roof of the sold-out Circus Krone in Munich, actors, sportsmen and pop greats transformed themselves into artistes, magicians or clowns on Saturday evening. Verona Feldbusch participated in Stars in der Manege for the third time. For others it was their first appearance: the Austrian singer Hubert von Goisern, who performed a daredevil number in the Devil's Wheel, admitted: "I haven't been able to sleep right for three weeks from excitement."

[...] The Austrian rock singer von Goisern showed real courage and ventured into the "Devil's Wheel". Several times the audience held their breath. The musician revolved in the traversing wheel until beneath the tent roof, in order to skip at about 10 metres above the ground. And he smiled, visibly relieved when he had firm ground under his feet again.

Hubert von Goisern / Stars in der Manege

Daring and brilliant: Hubert von Goisern appeared at Stars in der Manege with a Devil's Wheel that turned until beneath the circus roof.

Stars cast a spell over the ring

Abendzeitung 6th/7th December 2003
Hubert von Goisern

As a sensitive musician, Hubert von Goisern must first train himself for what is called for by the professional view of a racing driver. The inventor of alpine rock needs a whole lot of courage in Freddy Nock's Devil's Wheel. It doesn't just go round, it also goes up and down, like the devil, so to speak...

Stars sniff circus air

SVZ Online 8th December 2003

Illusions and variety at the benefit gala in Munich

Munich (dpa) Magic under the circus dome: On Saturday, at the recording of the 41st Stars in der Manege benefit gala in Munich's Circus Krone, famous actors, sportsmen, musicians and presenters proved their talents in the world of illusions and variety. Stars at the Abendzeitung's gala were the presenter Verona Feldbusch, actress Hannelore Hoger, Superstar Daniel Küblböck, Formula 1 driver Kimi Räikkönen, the musicians Hubert von Goisern and DJ Ötzi, as well as the football world champions Birgit Prinz, Nia Künzer and Silke Rottenberg. Dressed in a black tailcoat, Frank Elstner led the evening as circus director. ARD is broadcasting the Christmas show on 26th December. The audience held their breath when Austrian von Goisern rose into the Devil's Wheel. The alpine rocker revolved in the traversing wheel until beneath the circus dome. Hubert von Goisern had to skip, 10 metres above the ground. "That was the most horrifying appearance of my career," said the musician. The football world champions, who had to train sea lions, also got a lot of applause. The founder of the Abendzeitung, Werner Friedmann, brought the gala into being 41 years ago. So far, 3.5 million Euros has been collected for children in need as well as for aging artists and journalists. All guests appeared without fees.

A real devil of a fellow

Abendzeitung 8th December 2003
HvG

He moves around the wheel blind - until his phone rings

Sometimes the silences are the greatest. Not everybody needs the all the big trouble in order to make a big impact. Hubert von Goisern is one such person. He made the circus go wild with his number in Freddy Nock's Devil's Wheel. Quite simple, a concentrated smile on his lips, the inventor of alpine rock climbed into the drum and moved with skilful shifting of weight in the direction of the roof. Ever faster the wheel turned, ever more ecstatically the public responded. And as the sensitive musician dared a somersault or turned his circles blinded by a cowl, the atmosphere was electric under the dome.

But Hubert, who goes on tour again next year, can do more. Skipping in a swaying wire drum ten metres above the ground, that's tremendous! And there was endless applause for one of the best numbers of the year when up there, his mobile phone rang too and Hubert's sweetheart asked why he couldn't talk on the phone and whether another woman was the reason.

Hubert von Goisern

The alpine rocker under the circus dome: Hubert von Goisern turns in the Devil's Wheel like a professional. Just simply breathtaking.

Hubert von Goisern

A head for heights: ten metres high under the dome, Hubert von Goisern walked around in the Devil's Wheel seemingly effortlessly.

Curtain up on childhood dreams and nightmares

AP 7th December 2003

... Hubert von Goisern dared to do the boldest piece: highly concentrated, he climbed into professional acrobat Freddy Nock's Devil's Wheel and did laps through the dome like a huge propeller. With a blindfold over his eyes, the musician whirled around. And at dizzy heights, his mobile phone rang. Hubert von Goisern only seemed relaxed when he climbed down from the wobbly wheel. "That was the most horrifying appearance of my career," he revealed. He had had nightmares two weeks before.

Von Goisern turns in the devil's wheel

Abendzeitung 1st December 2003 | Text: mm

Hubert in the Todesrad"Stars in der Manege": Rehearsals start for the benefit gala

The hot phase begins, the rehearsal work gets into top gear. The participants in Stars in the Ring are making themselves familiar with the unusual environment of the Circus Krone and the unusual tasks: "I don't like swingboats, I have never been able to do that," says Hubert von Goisern at his first steps in the Devil's Wheel. But the alpine rocker shows amazing talent, uncommon ambition and full commitment.

The number has as much to do with swingboats as a Trabant has to do with Formula 1. On Saturday the big benefit gala from Abendzeitung and the Bayerischer Rundfunk comes round again, then the exciting number from the virtuoso musician must - and will - happen. Together with artiste Freddy Nock, von Goisern presents a circus highlight. It will not be the only the thing that circus director Frank Elstner can announce. For the 41st time, celebrities from theatre, film, media and sport will climb into the ring - and all for a good cause. The proceeds from the gala equally benefit the Werner Friedmann foundation for old artists and journalists as well as the AZ campaign for poor children. "There is no good unless one does it."

Thanks Elli

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

STARS IN DER MANEGE 2003

Vermischtes: 2003

Hubert von Goisern bei Stars in der Manege 2003

8. Dezember 2003 | Fotos: © Elli Christl

Huberts gruseligster Auftritt

Kronenzeitung December 2003 | Text: dax

Goiserer Alpenrock-Star begeisterte im "Todesrad"

"Der gruseligste Auftritt meiner Karriere!" So kommentierte Hubert von Goisern seine mutige Show im Rahmen des Münchner Benefizabends Stars in der Manege. Mit verbundenen Augen kletterte der Alpenrocker blind am "Todesrad" herum. In zwölf Metern Höhe begann der 51-Jährige Seil zu springen. Atemberaubend!

"Dabei hatten wir Verständigungsprobleme. Artist Freddy Nock sagte mir, als ich die Augen verbunden hatte, alles seitenverkehrt an", stöhnte Hubert und war heilfroh, als er am Boden ankam und seinen Hit Omunduntn hörte. Warum er sich das angetan hat? "Ich wollte wie Verona Feldbusch eine Illusions-Nummer oder eine Pudel-Dressur. Plötzlich hieß es, ich soll aufs Todesrad." Mut beim Training gab ihm Töchterchen Laura (10), die selbst aufs Rad kletterte.

Danke Elli

Manege Frei 2003

BR Online 9. Dezember 2003

HvGHubert von Goisern: Schlaflos in Kärnten

"Seit drei Wochen konnte ich nicht mehr richtig schlafen", gestand Österreichs Alpenrock-Heroe nach seinem Auftritt. Es hat sich gelohnt: Sein Auftritt war wohl nicht nurin Metern gemessen der Höhepunkt des Abends. Den Zuschauern stockte der Atem, als Goisern in das "Teufelsrad" stieg und sich bis unter die Zirkuskuppel drehte. Zehn Meter über dem Boden musste von Goisern Seilspringen. Da bekam sogar Frank Elstner weiche Knie...

Rocksänger im Teufelsrad

Süddeutsche Zeitung 8. Dezember 2003 | Text: Ines Treffer | Foto: Dornberger/dpa

Stars traten für einen guten Zweck in der Manege auf

Unter der Kuppel des voll besetzten Münchner Circus Krone verwandelten sich am Samstagabend Schauspieler, Sportler und Popgrößen in Artisten, Magier oder Clowns. Verona Feldbusch machte bei Stars in der Manege bereits zum dritten Mal mit. Für andere war es der erste Auftritt: Der österreichische Sänger Hubert von Goisern, der eine waghalsige Nummer im Teufelsrad darbot, bekannte: "Seit drei Wochen konnte ich vor Aufregung nicht mehr richtig schlafen."

[...] Der österreichische Rocksänger von Goisern bewies wirklich Mut und wagte sich in das "Teufelsrad". Dabei stockte dem Publikum gleich mehrfach der Atem. Bis unter die Zeltkuppel drehte sich der Musiker in dem Laufrad, um in rund zehn Metern Höhe Seil zu springen. Und er lächelte sichtlich erleichtert, als er wieder festen Boden unter den Füßen hatte.

Hubert von Goisern / Stars in der Manege

Mutig und großartig: Hubert von Goisern trat bei Stars in der Manege auf, mit einem Teufelsrad, der sich bis unter der Kuppel drehte.

Die Stars verzaubern die Manege

Abendzeitung 6./7. Dezember 2003
Hubert von Goisern

Was bei Rennfahrern zur Berufsauffassung gehört, muß sich Hubert von Goisern als sensibler Musiker erst antrainieren. Im Teufelsrad von Freddy Nock braucht der Erfinder des Alpenrocks jede Menge Courage. Es geht nicht nur rund, es geht auch auf und ab, wie der Teufel sozusagen...

Stars schnuppern Zirkusluft

SVZ Online 8. Dezember 2003

Illusionen und Artistik bei Benefiz-Gala in München

München (dpa) Zauber unter der Zirkuskuppel: Prominente Schauspieler, Sportler, Musiker und Moderatoren haben am Sonnabend bei der Aufzeichnung der 41. Benefiz-Gala Stars in der Manege im Münchner Circus Krone ihr Talent in der Welt der Illusionen und Artistik bewiesen.

Die Stars bei der Gala der Münchner Abendzeitung waren die Moderatorin Verona Feldbusch, die Schauspielerin Hannelore Hoger, Superstar Daniel Küblböck, Formel-1-Rennfahrer Kimi Räikkönen, die Musiker Hubert von Goisern und DJ Ötzi sowie die Fußballweltmeisterinnen Birgit Prinz, Nia Künzer und Silke Rottenberg. Als Zirkusdirektor im schwarzen Frack führte Frank Elstner durch den Abend. Die ARD strahlt die Weihnachts-Show am 26. Dezember aus. Der Atem stockte den Zuschauern, als der Österreicher von Goisern in das "Teufelsrad" stieg. Der Alpen-Rocker drehte sich in dem Laufrad bis unter die Zirkuskuppel. In rund zehn Metern Höhe musste von Goisern Seilspringen. "Das war der gruseligste Auftritt meiner Karriere", sagte der Musiker. Viel Applaus bekamen auch die Fußballweltmeisterinnen, die Seelöwen trainieren mussten. Der Gründer der Abendzeitung, Werner Friedmann, hatte die Gala vor 41 Jahren ins Leben gerufen. Insgesamt sind bisher 3,5 Millionen Euro für arme Kinder sowie für alte Künstler und Journalisten gesammelt worden. Alle Gäste treten ohne Gage auf.

Ein echter Teufelskerl

Abendzeitung 8. Dezember 2003
HvG

Blind bewegt er sich auf dem Rad - bis das Handy klingelt

Manchmal sind die Stillen die Größten. Nicht jeder braucht den ganz großen Knall, um ganz groß rauszukommen. Hubert von Goisern ist so einer. Mit seiner Nummer im Teufelsrad von Freddy Nock brachte er den Zirkus zum Toben. Ganz schlicht, ein konzentriertes Lächeln auf den Lippen, stieg der Erfinder des Alpenrock in die Trommel und wanderte durch geschickte Gewichtsverlagerung Richtung Decke. Immer schneller drehte sich das Rad, immer verzückter reagierte das Publikum. Und als sich der sensible Musiker an den Überschlag traute oder mit einer Kapuze erblindet seine Kreise dreht, da kochte es unter der Kuppel. Doch Hubert, der im nächsten Jahr wieder auf Tournee geht, kann mehr. In zehn Meter Höhe in einer schwankenden Drahttrommel Seil hüpfen, das ist große Klasse! Und als dort oben auch noch das Handy klingelt und sich Huberts Liebste danach erkundigt, warum er jetzt nicht telefonieren konnte und ob etwa eine andere Frau der Grund sei, gibt's grenzenlosen Applaus für eine der besten Nummern in diesem Jahr.

Hubert von Goisern

Das Alpenrocker unter der Zirkuskuppel: Hubert von Goisern rotierte im Teufelsrad wie ein Profi. Einfach nur atemberaubend.

Hubert von Goisern

Schwindelfrei: Zehn Meter unter der Kuppel spaziert Hubert von Goisern scheinbar mühelos im Teufelsrad umher.

Vorhang auf für Kindheits- und Alpträume

AP 7. Dezember 2003

... Das kühnste Stück wagte der Alpenrocker Hubert von Goisern: Hochkonzentriert stieg er in das Teufelsrad des Profi-Akrobaten Freddy Nock und drehte wie in einem riesigen Propeller Runden durch die Zirkuskuppel. Mit verbundenen Augen oder kopfüber wirbelte der Musiker herum. Und in luftiger Höhe klingelte noch dazu sein Handy. Entspannt wirkte Hubert von Goisern erst, als er aus dem wackligen Rad wieder ausstieg. "Das war bisher der gruseligste Auftritt in meiner Karriere", verriet er. Schon zwei Wochen vorher habe er Alpträume gehabt.

Von Goisern rotiert im Teufelsrad

Abendzeitung 1. Dezember 2003 | Text: mm
Hubert im Todesrad

"Stars in der Manege": Probenbeginn für die Benefiz-Gala

Die heiße Phase beginnt, der Probenbetrieb kommt auf Touren. Die Akteur bei Stars in der Manege machen sich vertraut mit der ungewohnten Umgebung im Circus Krone - und den ungewohnten Aufgaben: "Ich mag keine Schiffschaukeln, ich hab das nie gekonnt," sagt Hubert von Goisern bei seinen ersten "Gehversuchen" im Teufelsrad. Doch der Alpenrocker zeigt erstaunliches Talent, ungemeinen Ehrgeiz und vollen Einsatz.

Dabei hat die Nummer mit einer Schiffschaukel so viel zu tun wie ein Trabbi mit der Formel 1. Am Samstag steigt sie wieder, die große Benefiz-Gala von Abendzeitung und Bayerischem Rundfunk, dann muss - und dann wird - sie sitzen, die spannende Nummer des virtuosen Musikers. Zusammen mit Artisten Freddy Nock präsentiert von Goisern ein zirzenisches Highlight. Es wird nicht das einzige sein, das Zirkusdirektor Frank Elstner ankündigen kann. Zum 41. Mal werden Prominente aus Theater, Film, Medien und Sport in die Manege steigen - und das alles für einen guten Zweck. Der Erlös der Gala kommt zu gleichen Teilen der Werner-Friedmann-Stiftung für alte Künstler und Journalisten zugute, sowie der AZ-Aktion für arme Kinder. "Es gibt nichts Gutes, außer man tut es."

Danke Elli