Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

MEINE KLEINE GROßE WELT

Miscellaneous: 2012

Heinz Nußbaumer with Hubert von Goisern in Bad Ischl

29th August 2012 | Photos: Franz Neumayr, Jochen Haas
Heinz Nussbaumer and Hubert von Goisern

The idea developed quite spontaneously at Café Zauner in Ischl − and it had the charm of the unusual: Heinz Nußbaumer, the bestselling author, and Hubert von Goisern, the exceptional musician, on 21st August stood on stage together in Bad Ischl. Two friends, one worthy cause: the SOS Children's Villages.

In the tent with Gaddafi. In the bunker with Arafat. In the White House with Reagan and Clinton. In the monastery with the Dalai Lama. For decades Heinz Nußbaumer was talking to kings, presidents and revolutionary leaders as a foreign affairs journalist and author - and as a silent postman between fronts. Watched by agents, repeatedly arrested by military officers, accompanied by attempted bribery.

In the Lehar Theater Nußbaumer told stories and read from his bestseller book Meine kleine große Welt at the benefit event in aid of SOS Children's Villages. Musical accompaniment during this evening of culture in front of a 300-strong audience was given by Hubert von Goisern as he provided the exotic nuances to accompany the fascinating stories with instruments he had gathered over the years from all around the world.

Hubert von Goisern and Heinz Nussbaumer

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

MEINE KLEINE GROßE WELT

Vermischtes: 2012

Heinz Nußbaumer mit Hubert von Goisern in Bad Ischl

29. August 2012 | Fotos: Franz Neumayr, Jochen Haas
Heinz Nussbaumer und Hubert von Goisern

Die Idee entstand ganz spontan beim Café Zauner in Ischl − und sie hatte den Charme des Außergewöhnlichen: Heinz Nußbaumer, der Bestsellerautor, und Hubert von Goisern, der Ausnahmemusiker, standen am 21. August 2012 in Bad Ischl gemeinsam auf der Bühne. Zwei Freunde, eine würdige Veranlassung: SOS Kinderdorf.

Mit Gaddafi im Zelt. Mit Arafat im Bunker. Mit Reagan und Clinton im Weißen Haus. Mit dem Dalai Lama im Kloster. Über Jahrzehnte hinweg war Heinz Nußbaumer als außenpolitischer Journalist und Autor mit Königen, Präsidenten und Revolutionsführern im Gespräch – und als stiller Briefträger zwischen Fronten unterwegs. Von Agenten beobachtet, von Militärs wiederholt verhaftet, von Bestechungsversuchen begleitet.

Im Lehartheater erzählte und las Nußbaumer aus seinem Bestseller Meine kleine große Welt bei der Benefizveranstaltung zugunsten von SOS-Kinderdorf. Bei diesem Kulturabend vor rund 300 Zuhörern führte Hubert von Goisern die musikalische Untermalung vor. Für die exotischen Zwischentöne, welche die faszinierenden Geschichten begleiteten, sorgte er mit Instrumenten, die er im Lauf der Jahre aus aller Welt gesammelt hat.

Hubert von Goisern und Heinz Nussbaumer