Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

SALZBURG 2016

Miscellaneous: 2016

Ceremony: 200th anniversary of Salzburg joining Austria

12th April 2016 | Photo: © www.neumayr.cc
Salzburg 2016 - Festakt

 

On 14th April 1816 the duchy of Salzburg was ceded to Austria as part of a number of territorial exchanges between the Austrian Empire and the Kingdom of Bavaria known as the Treaty of Munich. On 1st May Salzburg that year finally became part of Austria. At the Imperial Residence, the Bavarian coat of arms was taken down and the Austrian double eagle raised in its place.

200 years later the province is taking the commemorative year of 2016 as an opportunity to reflect and celebrate with a variety of cultural events. On the anniversary of the signing of the Treaty of Munich, a grand ceremony is to be held at the Salzburg Residenz Palace. Honoured guests Federal President Heinz Fischer, Governor of Salzburg Wilfried Haslauer and Governor of Bavaria Horst Seehofer, will all give addresses. Artistic Director of the Salzburg Festival, Sven-Eric Bechtolf, will deliver the official address to the invited guests in the historic palace.

Musical and cultural entertainment at the gala, which is to be broadcast live on a time delay on ORF III, will be provided by Hubert von Goisern, who will be performing a yodel arranged specially for the occasion, Sabina Hank, Benjamin Schmid, Thomas Riedler & Lukas Wagner, and Ensemble Blechlust from the Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg, The Cathedral Chapel Boys and Girls & Cathedral Youth Church Choir, as well as Wolfram Paulus.

Hubert von Goisern

Festakt 20.16

Land Salzburg 15th April 2016

Preparations for the 20.16 Ceremony

Land Salzburg 14th April 2016

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

SALZBURG 2016

Vermischtes: 2016

Festakt: 200 Jahre Salzburg bei Österreich

12. April 2016 | Foto: © www.neumayr.cc
Salzburg 2016 - Festakt

 

Am 14. April 1816 wurde das Herzogtum Salzburg nach der Unterzeichnung des Vertrags von München, der einige Gebietsaustausche zwischen den Kaiserreich und dem Königreich Bayern verursachte, Österreich überlassen. Am 1. Mai im selben Jahr kam Salzburg dann endgültig zu Österreich. An der Residenz nahm man das bayerische Wappen ab, der österreichische Doppeladler wurde aufgezogen.

200 Jahre später ist das Gedenkjahr für die Provinz ein Anlass zur Standortbestimmung und Selbstreflexion, sowie mit einer Vielfalt kulturellen Veranstaltungen zu feiern. Am Jahrestag der Unterzeichnung des Vertrags von München findet ein großer Festakt in der Salzburger Residenz statt. Ehrengäste sind Bundespräsident Heinz Fischer, Salzburgs Landeshauptmann Wilfried Haslauer und der bayrische Ministerpräsident Horst Seehofer, die selbst das Wort ergreifen werden.  Der künstlerische Leiter der Salzburger Festspiele, Sven-Eric Bechtolf, hält die Festrede vor den geladenen Gästen in der historischen Residenz.

Für den musikalischen und künstlerischen Rahmen bei der live im ORF III übertragenen Festveranstaltung sorgen unter anderem Hubert von Goisern, der einen speziell für den Anlass bearbeiteten Jodler präsentieren wird, Sabina Hank, Benjamin Schmid, Thomas Riedler & Lukas Wagner, das Ensemble Blechlust des Mozarteumorchesters Salzburg, die Domkapellknaben, die Mädchen- und Jugendkantorei am Dom sowie Wolfram Paulus.

Hubert von Goisern

Festakt 20.16

Land Salzburg 15. April 2016

Vorbereitungen zum Festakt 20.16

Land Salzburg 14. April 2016