Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

FEDERN LIVE 2014-2016

FEDERN LIVE 2014-2016 >> The Album

Hubert von Goisern: Federn Live 2014-2016

29th March 2017
Hubert von Goisern - Federn Live 2014-2016

2 CD 21.04.17 | 88985427712 | Amazon

Federn Live 2014-2016

  • CD 1
  • 1. alle 100 jahr
  • 2. es is wahr
  • 3. stoansteirisch
  • 4. am hell-lichten tag
  • 5. des kann nit's sein
  • 6. so a segen
  • 7. mir hat 'träumt / singa gang guat
  • 8. i bin ganz alloan
  • 9. schnaps
  • 10. ich habe den blues
  • 11. nit lang her
  • 12. deux petites mélodies
  • CD 2
  • 1. strass'n
  • 2. wie der wind
  • 3. neama vü zeit
  • 4. snowdown
  • 5. stadltür
  • 6. brenna tuats guat
  • 7. wieder hoam
  • 8. krippensteiner
  • 9. heast as nit
  • 10. kohler/kiahsucher
  • 11. auslassmusik

 

 

the recordings were made in 2014, 2015, 2016;
the applause between the songs has been edited and we've cut out the anecdotes to save them growing old quickly.
nothing has been edited in the music. it is unadorned, so to speak. it is for just that reason that its magic is to be found within.
huge thanks to my band: alexander pohn (drums, marxophone, vocals); severin trogbacher (guitar, vocals); helmut schartlmüller (bass, vocals); steve fishell/2014; and bob bernstein/2015+2016 (lap steel, pedal steel, resonator guitar)

of course thanks go to the many organisers and numerous local colleagues too, as well as the audience. even after all these years and the many successful tours, i still find it astounding and anything but a given that people come to our concerts in such great numbers and it fills me with joy to see how this audience consists of people from all walks of life and across generations.

i can't imagine anything better and i bow to you all.

yours, hvg

salzburg, february 2017

Federn Live 2014-2016

Hubert von Goisern was drawn to the USA. To the bluesy swamps of Louisiana, to shimmering, thrilling New Orleans. To Texas, to Nashville. Wherever the heart of American country music could be heard beating particularly loudly. Federn was the name of the studio album, Goisern's own individual take on country music, which has far more in common with alpine folk music than you would ever think. Federn was also the name of the tour, which over the course of two years, took Goisern and his band all over Europe. And across the big pond: the bluegrass and country rhythms that fit our traditions like a lightweight, groovy glove, were to be heard on the stages of New York, in Washington and at the South by Southwest Festival in Austin. Federn was one of Hubert von Goisern's most exciting musical projects. For it showed us commonalities - and differences. Highly political, but entertaining. Live it had a rousing, powerful intensity, and rapturous and vibrant. Federn Live captures this atmosphere - and tells the story of a special journey. With Federn Live a ten-year collaboration between Hubert von Goisern and his brilliant live band draws to a close. What will come next? We'll see.

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

FEDERN LIVE 2014-2016

FEDERN LIVE 2014-2016 >> Das Album

Hubert von Goisern: Federn Live 2014-2016

29. März 2017
Hubert von Goisern - Federn Live 2014-2016

2 CD 21.04.17 | 88985427712 | Amazon

Federn Live 2014-2016

  • CD 1
  • 1. alle 100 jahr
  • 2. es is wahr
  • 3. stoansteirisch
  • 4. am hell-lichten tag
  • 5. des kann nit's sein
  • 6. so a segen
  • 7. mir hat 'träumt / singa gang guat
  • 8. i bin ganz alloan
  • 9. schnaps
  • 10. ich habe den blues
  • 11. nit lang her
  • 12. deux petites mélodies
  • CD 2
  • 1. strass'n
  • 2. wie der wind
  • 3. neama vü zeit
  • 4. snowdown
  • 5. stadltür
  • 6. brenna tuats guat
  • 7. wieder hoam
  • 8. krippensteiner
  • 9. heast as nit
  • 10. kohler/kiahsucher
  • 11. auslassmusik

 

 

die aufnahmen stammen aus den jahren 2014, 2015, 2016;
der applaus zwischen den titeln wurde gekürzt und die ansagen haben wir wegen abnützungsgefahr herausgeschnitten.
bei der musik wurde nichts editiert. sie ist sozusagen ungeschönt. aber gerade deshalb wohnt ihr ein zauber inne.
grosses dankeschön an meine band: alexander pohn (schlagzeug, marxophone, gesang); severin trogbacher (gitarren, gesang); helmut schartlmüller (bass, gesang); steve fishell/2014; bzw bob bernstein/2015+2016 (lap-, pedalsteel, resonator gitarre)

dank geht natürlich auch an die vielen veranstalter und unzähligen lokalen mitarbeiter sowie an das publikum. selbst nach all den jahren und vielen erfolgreichen tourneen, finde ich es erstaunlich und alles andere als selbstverständlich, dass menschen in so grosser anzahl zu unseren konzerten kommen und es erfüllt mich mit freude, dass sich dieses publikum aus allen gesellschaftlichen schichten und generationen zusammensetzt.

ich kann mir kein besseres vorstellen und verneige mich.

euer hvg

salzburg, februar 2017

Federn Live 2014-2016

Es zog Hubert von Goisern in die USA. In die bluesigen Sümpfe von Louisiana, in das flirrende, aufregende New Orleans. Nach Texas, nach Nashville. Überall dorthin, wo das Herz der amerikanischen Countrymusik besonders laut pocht. Federn hieß das Studioalbum, Goiserns eigene, eigenwillige Auseinandersetzung mit der Countrymusik, die so viel mehr mit der alpenländischen Volksmusik gemein hat, als man glaubt. Federn hieß auch die Tournee, die Goisern und seine Band zwei Jahre lang beinahe überall nach Europa gebracht hat. Und über den großen Teich: die Bluegrass- und Countryrhythmen, die auf unsere Tradition passen wie ein leichter, grooviger Handschuh, klangen auf den Bühnen News Yorks, in Washington und auf dem South by Southwest Festival in Austin. Federn war eines der spannendsten musikalischen Projekte von Hubert von Goisern. Weil es uns Gemeinsamkeiten aufgezeigt hat – und Unterschiede. Hochpolitisch, aber unterhaltsam. Live von einer mitreißenden, kraftvollen Dichte, schwärmerisch und lebendig. Federn Live fängt diese Stimmung ein – und erzählt die Geschichte einer besonderen Reise. Mit Federn Live endet die Zusammenarbeit von Hubert von Goisern und seiner großartigen Live-Band nach zehn Jahren. Was danach kommt? Wir werden sehen.