Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

FÖN

FÖN >> The Album

FÖN

Hubert von Goisern - FÖN

06.11.00 | 82876783002 | Amazon

Fön

  • 1. drawig
  • 2. da dåsige
  • 3. katholisch
  • 4. da diab
  • 5. ång'låcht
  • 6. spåt
  • 7. fön
  • 8. kålt
  • 9. die stråss'n
  • 10. weh toan tuat's auf jeden fall
  • 11. mercedes benz
  • 12. fia di
  •  
  • Ω h   u  d  © e  ¢ i  ä  r  ® s

it took longer than i thought until i was able to develop the music presented here. after the success of the Alpinkatzen project time was necessary, time to ground myself, time for my family, for travelling and new experiences. i am thinking of the encounters with jane goodall, as well as the collaboration with tibetan musicians, which resulted in the albums Gombe and Inexil two years ago.
it is since then that i've had the desire to produce something of my own again. but i didn't start to compose until last autumn, the lyrics came in the spring and we spent the summer in the studio.
it sounds very simple and in a certain sense, it is, but music and lyrics are like love. you can long for them, be open for them - they're always there; but discovering them cannot be achieved through desire and effort alone. they demand everything of us, they demand extraordinary effort to forget our effort - yes, forget ourselves, then from making music, making lyrics and making love comes music-playing, poetry and loving.
such moments elude observation from outside. but we can all participate when we forget the world around us and in us: listening within and to ourselves.
i can never hold it, because it isn't possible to own music, poetry or love. and that's why i'm looking forward to the concerts, to playing, to singing, to the audience, to the listeners - to you all.

HvG
Salzburg in September 2000

Golden Fön

After expeditions through Tibet and Africa, the studio album Fön was released in 2000 after a long break from the stage. A whole spectrum of influences comes together in the twelve songs. With funky guitar, reggae rhythms jazz elements Hubert von Goisern returns to his very own kind of folk music.

On 8th November 2000 Hubert von Goisern awarded a gold disc for sales of 25,000 albums.

Fön goes gold

Back (L-R) : Heidi List (Head of Virgin Austria), Helmut Punzenberger, Arnulf Lindner, Hubert von Goisern, Bernd Bechtloff and Burkhard Frauenlob
Front (L-R) : Gerhild Malorny (Lawine and HvG management), Hage Hein (Lawine and HvG management) and Dunja Stachl (Head of Promotion)

Success without a break

Salzburger Nachrichten 17th January 2001 | Text: bef

The Goiserer receives a gold disc in Salzburg

As if he had never been away. Hubert von Goisern holds the gold disc for 25,000 copies of his current CD in his hands and says thank you: "I hope that we can now also show live that we have earned this." The current album, Fön, lets the break of six years since the last Goiserer appearance apparently disappear for the public.

This equally also shows with the ticket demand for the tour which starts at the beginning of March. "The advance booking are running very well," says manager Hage Hein. Above all in Germany the fan community of the Goiserer stays loyal. The Circus Krone in Munich is already sold out twice for the appearances in the middle of April. "Hubert will not only be perceived as a musician, but also a charismatic person, as somebody who has something to connect that exceeds songs," says Hein.

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

FÖN

FÖN >> Das Album

FÖN

Hubert von Goisern - FÖN

06.11.00 | 82876783002 | Amazon

Fön

  • 1. drawig
  • 2. da dåsige
  • 3. katholisch
  • 4. da diab
  • 5. ång'låcht
  • 6. spåt
  • 7. fön
  • 8. kålt
  • 9. die stråss'n
  • 10. weh toan tuat's auf jeden fall
  • 11. mercedes benz
  • 12. fia di
  •  
  • Ω h   u  d  © e  ¢ i  ä  r  ® s

Es hat länger gebraucht als angenommen, bis ich die vorliegende Musik entstehen lassen konnte. Nach dem Erfolg des Alpinkatzen-Projektes war Zeit notwendig, Zeit mich zu erden, Zeit für meine Familie, für Reisen und für neue Erfahrungen. Es waren sechs kurzweilige Jahre, und einiges davon wurde auch zu Musik. Ich denke dabei an die Begegnungen mit Jane Goodall sowie an die Zusammenarbeit mit tibetischen Musikern, die sich vor zwei Jahren auf den beiden Alben Gombe und Inexil niedergeschlagen haben.
Seitdem hatte ich den Wunsch wieder etwas eigenes zu produzieren. Aber erst im vergangenen Herbst begann ich zu komponieren, im Frühjahr kamen die Texte und den Sommer verbrachten wir im Studio.
Das klingt sehr einfach und im gewissen Sinne ist es das auch, aber mit Musik und Texten ist es wie mit der Liebe. Man kann sich danach sehnen, sich dafür öffnen - sie sind eigentlich immer da; aber um sie in sich zu entdecken, ist es mit dem Wollen und der Anstrengung allein nicht getan. Sie fordern alles von uns, fordern über-Anstrengung, daß wir unsere Anstrengungen vergessen - ja, uns vergessen, dann wird aus Musik-machen, Text-machen und Liebe-machen ein musizieren, dichten und lieben.
Solche Momente entziehen sich der Beobachtung von außen. Wir können aber daran teilnehmen, wenn wir die Welt um und in uns vergessen: Uns hinein- und dazu-hören.
Festhalten kann ich sie nie und nimmer, denn es ist nicht möglich, Musik, Poesie oder Liebe zu besitzen. Und darum freue ich mich auf die Konzerte, aufs Musizieren, aufs Singen, aufs Publikum, auf die Zu-Hörer - auf Euch.

HvG
Salzburg im September 2000

Goldener Fön

Nach längeren Reisen durch Tibet und Afrika erscheint 2000 nach mehrjähriger Bühnenpause das Studioalbum Fön. In den zwölf Titeln treffen verschieden Einflüsse aufeinander. Mit funkiger Gitarre, Reggae-Rhythmen und Jazz-Elementen kehrt Hubert von Goisern mit diesem Album zu seiner ganz eigenen Volksmusik zurück.

Am 8. November 2000 wurde Hubert von Goisern mit einer Gold-Schallplatte für 25.000 verkaufte Alben ausgezeichnet.

Fön goes gold

(L-R) : Heidi List (Head of Virgin Austria), Helmut Punzenberger, Arnulf Lindner, Hubert von Goisern, Bernd Bechtloff, Burkhard Frauenlob (L-R) : Gerhild Malorny (Lawine Geschäftsführerin / HvG Management), Hage Hein (Lawine Geschäftsführer / HvG Management), Dunja Stachl (Head of Promotion)

Erfolg ohne Pause

Salzburger Nachrichten 17. Januar 2001 | Text: bef

Goiserer bekam in Salzburg Gold-Schallplatte

Als wäre er nie weg gewesen. Hubert von Goisern hält die goldene Schallplatte für 25.000 verkaufte Exemplare seiner aktuellen CD in Händen und bedankt sich: "Ich hoffe, wir können jetzt live auch zeigen, dass wir das verdient haben." Das aktuelle Album Fön ließ für das Publikum die Pause von sechs Jahren seit dem bis dahin letzten Goiserer-Auftritt scheinbar verschwinden.

Gleiches zeigt sich derzeit auch bei der Karten-Nachfrage für die Anfang März beginnende Tour. "Der Vorverkauf läuft bestens", erklärte Manager Hage Hein. Vor allem in Deutschland hält die Fangemeinde dem Goiserer ihre Treue. Der Circus Krone in München ist für die Auftritte Mitte April bereits zweimal ausverkauft. "Der Hubert wird nicht nur als Musiker wahrgenommen, sondern auch als charismatischer Mensch, als jemand, der etwas zu vermittelt hat, das über Lieder hinausgeht," sagt Hein.