Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

HvG

5/15

8th May 2015 | Text: Hubert von Goisern

Sarah has just reminded me for the umpteenth time that there hasn't been a new entry on the "desk" for more than six months. How true.
You must know what it's like, you put something off for so long, until it's over the horizon and out of sight. And for a start enough time has then gone by that when you ask yourself where you should start and finish, you can only answer: better to not start at all.
Apart from that, it's all there to be read – Sarah has documented my activity in the last 1½ years well. Is my navel-gazing still necessary?
the productions released last year – steilklänge and filmmusik – are joined today(!) by the new studio album federn and Markus Rosenmüller has made a film about my life as a musician, which is currently showing in cinemas. But there's enough information about that on this website. Oh yes, we went to East Greenland too and played a concert there - the start of the tour. And in the meantime? I've done what everyone does: been annoyed, pleased, amazed, wrong, found myself, loved, slept, cursed, prayed ...

In 4 days we'll be back on stage. We'll be spending most of the summer "on the road" on the tour bus. As in 2012 the finale will be in Hallstatt, on the last weekend in August.
May the weather be on our side – there are lots of open airs. Perhaps we'll see and hear each other here or there. If so, I'm looking forward to it. In any case, I wish you all a harmonious and groovy time, or as the Tibetans say: Tashi Delek – good luck and blessings.

hubert
Salzburg, 8th May 2015

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

HvG

5/15

8. Mai 2015 | Text: Hubert von Goisern

Sarah hat mich gerade zum wiederholten male daran erinnert, dass es seit einem halben jahr keine aktuelle eintragung am schreibtisch gäbe. Wie wahr.
Ihr kennt das sicher auch, man schiebt es so lange hinaus, bis es hinter dem horizont und ist ausser sicht. Und ist erst einmal genügend zeit vergangen, kann man auf die sich zu stellende frage: wo anfangen und wo aufhören? Nur mehr die antwort geben: gar nicht erst anfangen.
Außerdem ist eh alles zu lesen – sarah hat meine umtriebigkeit in den vergangenen 1½ jahre gut dokumentiert. Braucht es da noch meine nabelschau?
Zu den im letzten jahr veröffentlichten produktionen steilklänge und filmmusik, ist mit dem heutigen tag(!) das neue studioalbum federn dazu gekommen und markus rosenmüller hat einen film über mein musikerleben gemacht, der gerade in den kinos läuft. Über all das findet man aber genug informationen auf dieser homepage. Ah ja, in ost-grönland waren wir auch und haben dort ein konzert gespielt – den tourauftakt gemacht. Und dazwischen? Habe ich das gemacht was alle anderen auch machen: mich geärgert, gefreut, gewundert, getäuscht, gefunden, geliebt, geschlafen, geflucht, gebetet...

In 4 tagen stehen wir wieder auf der bühne. Wir werden den sommer großteils im tourbus „on the road“ verbringen. Das finale wird, wie schon 2012, in hallstatt stattfinden - am letzten august wochenende.
Möge uns das wetter hold sein – es sind viele open-air dabei. Vielleicht sieht und hört man sich dort oder da. Wenn ja, freu ich mich drauf. Ich wünsche auf jeden fall allen eine harmonische und groovige zeit, oder wie die tibeter sagen: tashi delek – glück und segen.

hubert
Salzburg am 8. Mai 2015