Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

HvG

6/15

11th June 2015 | Text: Hubert von Goisern

Things always take their own course. I'd like to always have them under control. But it doesn't work that way. I don't even always have myself under control - but that's good. Because you have to give the heart and gut a chance to be backed up by the tongue from time to time too.
It is in this light that the statements i've made about my colleague andreas gabalier should be understood. I didn't think that what he said at the amadeus awards was right. From what I gather from the interviews he's given since then, he realises that now too. And who knows, maybe he'll get it right yet on the matter of including the word 'daughters' in the national anthem too.

In any case I think his statement below on the subject of refugees is great and it moved me to write this.

hubert
salzburg on 11th june 2015

 "It's clear to me: Nowadays [...] we have a very particular responsiblity towards people who are fleeing. [...] Anyone who has to leave their homeland doesn't do it for fun. And anyone who loves their homeland, like I do, understands what people are taking on to leave their country. We're seeing dramatic pictures of displacement and persecution on the television at the moment! You hold out your hand to such desperate people who need help." 
(Andreas Gabalier)

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

HvG

6/15

11. Juni 2015 | Text: Hubert von Goisern

Die dinge nehmen stets ihren eigenen lauf. Ich hätte sie gerne immer unter kontrolle. Geht aber nicht. Nicht einmal mich selbst hab ich immer im griff - aber das ist gut so. Denn man muss auch dem herz und dem bauch ab und an eine chance geben, von der zunge getragen zu werden.
In diesem licht sind die aussagen zu verstehen, welche ich über meinen kollegen andreas gabalier gemacht habe. Ich fand die wortspenden die er anlässlich der amadeus verleihung von sich gegeben hat nicht richtig. Wie ich interviews entnehme, die er seither gegeben hat, ist ihm das inzwischen auch selbst klar geworden. Und wer weiß, vielleicht kriegt er das mit den töchtern in der hymne auch noch hin.

Seine untenstehende aussage zum thema flüchtlinge finde ich jedenfalls grossartig und hat mich bewogen diese zeilen zu schreiben.

hubert
salzburg am 11. juni 2015

 "Für mich ist klar: Wir [...] haben heute eine besondere Verantwortung jenen Menschen gegenüber, die auf der Flucht sind. [...] Jeder, der seine Heimat verlassen muss, macht das nicht aus Spaß. Und wer seine Heimat liebt, wie ich, der weiß, was die Menschen auf sich nehmen, die ihre Länder verlassen. Das sind doch dramatische Bilder von Vertreibung und Verfolgung, die uns derzeit über das Fernsehen erreichen! Solchen verzweifelten Menschen, die Hilfe brauchen, reicht man die Hand." 
(Andreas Gabalier)