Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

LINZ EUROPE TOUR 2007 - 2009

LINZ EUROPE TOUR >> BAND >> Severin Trogbacher

Severin Trogbacher

 
Severin Trogbacher

Name: Severin Trogbacher

Born: 1983, Linz

Lives: Vienna

Instrument: Guitar

Musical beginnings: I received my first violin at the age of five, which I then chucked in years later for a grotty bass. This then had to give way a few months later to the instrument of my final calling, the electric guitar. The violin and the bass, together with a viola and some Jews' harps, kazoos and other frippery are still in my possession though, because I still haven't mastered the art of selling on eBay ...

Career highlights: Guitarist in the stage band in the ORF show Wahre Freunde (five series from 2004 - 2006), guitarist in the band for Starmania 2-winner Verena Pötzl (including appearances at Aerodrome 2004 and in the Wiener Stadthalle), studio guitarist for Kalle Arnoldy, participant in the German Bundesvision Song Contest 2007, on the single for the same event, and many more. Besides this, continuous work on my own projects, which are mostly resident in the jazz-rock genre ...

Favourite music: The top five CDs (in no particular order): Sting - Mercury Falling, Miles Davis - Live around the World, Erykah Badu - Baduizm Live, Dominic Miller - Second Nature, Me'shell Ndegéocello - Peace beyond Passion

On the Linz Europe Tour 2007 I looked forward to: Fish and mosquitoes. I'm very fond of animals.

In 2008 I was eager ... for the ultimate duel: the Danube versus the Rhine and Main, which would be better, which would be more beautiful, which would flow faster?

Did you know that ... as a result of boredom at school between 1999 and 2001, I memorised pi to 50 decimal places? It's all gone again now of course ...

Link: www.severintrogbacher.com / www.myspace.com/severintrogbacher

Severin Trogbacher

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

LINZ EUROPA TOUR 2007 - 2009

LINZ EUROPA TOUR >> BAND >> Severin Trogbacher

Severin Trogbacher

 
Severin Trogbacher

Name: Severin Trogbacher

Geboren: 1983, Linz

Wohnort: Wien

Instrument: Gitarre

Musikalische Anfänge: Bekam im Alter von fünf Jahren meine erste Geige, die ich dann Jahre später zugunsten eines schäbigen Basses an den Nagel hing. Dieser wiederum musste schon nach wenigen Monaten dem Instrument meiner endgültigen Berufung, einer E-Gitarre, weichen. Die Geige und der Bass, nebst einer Bratsche und einigen Maultrommeln, Kazoos und sonstigem Firlefanz, befinden sich allerdings immer noch in meinem Besitz, weil ich der Kunst des Verkaufens über E-Bay nach wie vor nicht mächtig bin ...

Karriere-Highlights: Gitarrist der Stageband in der ORF-Show Wahre Freunde (Fünf Staffeln von 2004 - 2006), Gitarrist in der Band der Starmania 2-Gewinnerin Verena Pötzl (dabei Auftritte beim Aerodrome 2004 und in der Wiener Stadthalle), Studiogitarrist für Kalle Arnoldy, Teilnehmer beim deutschen Bundesvisions-Songcontest 2007, auf dessen Single für ebendiesen, uvm. Daneben kontinuierliche Arbeit mit eigenen Projekten, welche zumeist im Jazzrock-Genre beheimatet sind ...

Lieblingsmusik: Die top-five-CDs (in zufälliger Reihenfolge): Sting - Mercury Falling, Miles Davis - Live around the World, Erykah Badu - Baduizm Live, Dominic Miller - Second Nature, Me'shell Ndegéocello - Peace beyond Passion

Für die Linz Europa Tour 2007 freute ich mich auf: Fische und Gelsen. Ich bin sehr tierlieb.

2008 war ich gespannt ... auf das ultimative Duell: Donau gegen Rhein und Main, wer wäre besser, wer wäre schöner, wer schneller fließen würde?

Wussten Sie, dass ... resultierend aus schulischer Langeweile im Zeitraum 1999 - 2001 die Zahl pi auf 50 Kommastellen in meinem Gehirn memoriert war? Mittlerweile natürlich wieder verschwunden ...

Link: www.severintrogbacher.com / www.myspace.com/severintrogbacher

Severin Trogbacher