DE
EN
Hubert von Goisern
 

TOUR 2011

Hubert von Goisern
TOUR 2011 >> Hubert von Goisern and Friends in Kaltenberg

Hubert von Goisern & Friends at the Kaltenberg Arena

3rd August 2011 | Photo: © Sarah Marchant
Hubert von Goisern und Freunde in Kaltenberg

On Saturday HvG invited his musical friends to Kaltenberg to celebrate the first day of his two-day festival. Together with the Moldovan ethno-punks Zdob si Zdub, the Ladin water spirits Ganes and Haindling and their "Bavarian-Afro elephantine grooves" Hubert von Goisern and his band gave their best on the arena stage.

On the second day of the festival the audience had the pleasure of appearances by not just Bavarian singer-songwriter Claudia Koreck and the Cologne rockers BAP, but also jazz legend Klaus Doldinger and of course Hubert and his band: Alex, Helmut and Severin. The musicians of this collaborative musical weekend then celebrated a grand finale with host Hubert von Goisern in front of a thrilled audience.

Further reports and photos under Concert Reviews

Highlights from the Kaltenberg Festival on radio and TV

radioMitschnitt: Bayern 2 / 15.08.11 / 15:05 hrs
Hubert von Goisern und Freunde: Bayerisches Fernsehen / 02.09.11 / 00:10 hrs

Festival in Schloß Kaltenberg Arena

Hubert von Goisern invites ...
Arena Kaltenberg
Saturday 30th July 2011 and Sunday 31st July 2011

Hubert von Goisern - KaltenbergThe conditions couldn't be more different: back then, a cargo ship on the Danube, the closeness above and below deck bound the passengers together and drove them to ever more new musical excesses. Much closeness, greater room for play! And now the extensive grounds of Schloss Kaltenberg, established more than 700 years ago, today home to a brewery and the venue for medieval jousting tournaments. This is where Hubert von Goisern's invitation for a weekend leads: an invitation for fans of exciting, honest traditional, rock and world music, as well as his musical friends who accompanied him some of the way on his ship on the two concert journeys, east to the Black Sea and west towards the North Sea

In July 2009 they all met again at the great harbour festival in the European Capital of Culture Linz and played music - together. There was no headliner, only a sequence of high points. Host Hubert Achleitner alias Hubert von Goisern personally introduced each band, each soloist, told stories of their mighty deeds and infamous actions and played with them all. Full of enthusiasm, full of joie de vivre. So will it be at his castle festival as the Austrian rebel of alpine musical tradition pulls apart his Hiatamadl with the Moldovan ethno punks Zdob si Zdub, accompanies the sisters Elisabeth and Marlene Schuen and their cousin Maria Moling from South Tyrol, as they support him as singers and musicians - the idea for their own trio Ganes and their first magical songs in Ladin hatched in the belly of the ship. The Bavarian singer-songwriter Claudia Koreck has in the meantime - like Goisern - travelled around the world for her second record. For decades the "Bavarian elephantine grooves" of Hans-Jürgen Buchner and Haindling have appealed to Achleitner the adventurer. The jazz giant Klaus Doldinger – a "great role model" for Goisern - is another globetrotter, literally and musically with his saxophone, travelling to the Orient and Latin America. Wolfgang Niedecken and his band BAP span their guitar strings from Cologne to Kansas - and with Goisern's help, to Lake Hallstatt and to Kaltenberg, Bavaria

The ship tours - each was unique. The harbour festival in Linz - unique.
In the Kaltenberg Arena there will be new surprises, experiences and musical expeditions - unique.

Saturday 30th July 2011

14:00 Gates open
15:00 Zdob si Zdub (12th place at the ESC)
16:20 Ganes
18:00 Haindling
20:30 Hubert von Goisern
22:30 End

Sunday 31st July 2011

14:00 Gates open
15:30 Claudia Koreck & Band
17:00 Hubert von Goisern & special guest Klaus Doldinger
19:30 BAP
21:30 FINALE WITH ALL ARTISTS
22:00 End

Hubert von Goisern

Hubert von Goisern

Zdob si Zdub

Zdob si Zdub

Ganes

Ganes

Haindling

Haindling

Claudia Koreck

Claudia Koreck

Klaus Doldinger

Klaus Doldinger

BAP

BAP

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

TOUR 2011

TOUR 2011 >> Hubert von Goisern und Freunde in Kaltenberg

Hubert von Goisern & Freunde in der Kaltenberger Arena

3. August 2011 | Foto: © Sarah Marchant
Hubert von Goisern und Freunde in Kaltenberg

Am Samstag lud HvG seine musikalischen Freunden nach Kaltenberg, um den ersten Tag seines zweitägigen Festivals zu feiern. Zusammen mit den moldawischen Ethnopunks Zdob si Zdub, den ladinischen Wassernixen Ganes sowie Haindling und ihrem "bayerisch-afrikanischen Elefantengrooves" gab Hubert von Goisern und seine Band auf der Arena-Bühne ihr Bestes.

Am zweiten Tag des Festivals bekam das Publikum das Vergnugen von Auftritten von nicht nur der bayerischen Liedermacherin Claudia Koreck und den Kölsch-Rockern BAP, sondern auch Jazz-Legende Klaus Doldinger und natürlich Hubert und seine Band: Alex, Helmut und Severin. Bis tief in die Nacht feierten dann die an diesem kollaborativen musikalischen Wochenende beteiligten Musiker ein großes Finale mit Gastgeber Hubert von Goisern vor einem begeisterten Publikum.

Weitere Berichte und Fotos unter Konzert-Reviews

Highlights vom Kaltenberg-Festival im Radio und Fernsehen

radioMitschnitt: Bayern 2 / 15.08.11 / 15:05 Uhr
Hubert von Goisern und Freunde: Bayerisches Fernsehen / 02.09.11 / 00:10 Uhr

Festival in der Arena Schloß Kaltenberg

Hubert von Goisern lädt ein
Arena Kaltenberg
Samstag 30. Juli 2011 und Sonntag 31. Juli 2011

Hubert von Goisern - KaltenbergDie Bedingungen könnten unterschiedlicher nicht sein: Damals ein Schuttkahn auf der Donau, die Enge auf und unter Deck schweißte die Passagiere zusammen und trieb sie zu immer neuen musikalischen Ausschweifungen. Viel Nähe, großer Spielraum! Und nun die weite Anlage des Schlosses Kaltenberg, vor mehr als 700 Jahren gegründet , heute Prinzensitz, Brauerei und Spektakelort für Ritterschaukämpfe. Hierhin lädt Hubert von Goisern ein Wochenende lang ein: Freunde von aufregender, aufrichtiger Traditions-, Rock- und Weltmusik, sowie seine musikalischen Freunde, die ihn auf den beiden Konzertreisen nach Osten zum Schwarzen Meer und nach Westen Richtung Nordsee ein Stück weit auf dem Schiff begleiteten.

Juli 2009 haben sich alle schon einmal beim großen Hafenfest in Europas Kulturhauptstadt Linz wiedergesehen und musiziert – gemeinsam. Es gab keinen Headliner, nur eine Aneinanderreihung von Höhepunkten. Der Gastgeber Hubert Achleitner alias Hubert von Goisern sagte jede Band, jeden Solisten persönlich an, erzählte von gemeinsamen Groß- und Schandtaten und spielte bei allen mit. Voller Begeisterung, voller Lebenslust. So soll es wieder sein beim Schlossfest: Der österreichische Rebell der alpinen Musiktradition zerpflückt mit den moldawischen Ethnopunks Zdob si Zdub sein Hiatamadl, er begleitet die Schwestern Elisabeth und Marlene Schuen und ihre Cousine Maria Moling aus Südtirol, so wie sie ihn als Sängerinnen und Musikerinnen seiner Band unterstützten - die Idee für ihr eigenes Trio Ganes und ihre ersten Zauberlieder in ladinischer Sprache wurden im Schiffsbauch ausgebrütet. Die bayerische Liedermacherin Claudia Koreck ist inzwischen – wie von Goisern – einmal um die Welt gereist für ihre zweite Platte. An Hans-Jürgen Buchner und Haindling reizen den Abenteurer Achleitner schon seit Jahrzehnten die "bayerisch-afrikanischen Elefantengrooves". Der Jazz-Gigant Klaus Doldinger – ein "ganz große Vorbild" für Goisern - ist auch so ein Globetrotter, in echt und mit dem Saxophon zieht es ihn bis zum Orient und nach Lateinamerika. Wolfgang Niedecken und seine Band BAP spannen die Gitarrensaiten von Köln nach Kansas – und mit Goiserns Hilfe zum Hallstätter See und ins bayerische Kaltenberg.

Die Schiffstourneen – jede für sich einmalig. Das Hafenfest in Linz – einmalig.
In der Arena Kaltenberg wird es neue Überraschungen, Erlebnisse und musikalische Expeditionen geben – einmalig.

Samstag 30. Juli 2011

14:00 Uhr Einlass
15:00 Uhr Zdob si Zdub (12. Platz beim ESC)
16:20 Uhr Ganes
18:00 Uhr Haindling
20:30 Uhr Hubert von Goisern
22:30 Uhr Ende

Sonntag 31. Juli 2011

14:00 Uhr Einlass
15:30 Uhr Claudia Koreck & Band
17:00 Uhr Hubert von Goisern & special Guest Klaus Doldinger
19:30 Uhr BAP
21:30 Uhr FINALE MIT ALLEN MUSIKERN
22:00 Uhr Ende

Hubert von Goisern

Hubert von Goisern

Zdob si Zdub

Zdob si Zdub

Ganes

Ganes

Haindling

Haindling

Claudia Koreck

Claudia Koreck

Klaus Doldinger

Klaus Doldinger

BAP

BAP