Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

TOUR 2011

TOUR 2011 >> The Tour

Hubert von Goisern: Tour 2011

HvGHe's back. A year and a half after his last concert in Bad Ischl Hubert von Goisern is going back on tour. And this time the stage will become a musical laboratory: because alongside his familiar classics in unfamiliar garb, the pioneer of alpine world music will be presenting his new songs from his twelfth studio album, due to be released in late summer this year. Hubert von Goisern has rarely been heard so concentrated: after his opulently set Danube tour, this time only drums, bass and guitar will accompany the passionate multi-instrumentalist and singer.

Having sailed the Danube to its delta in the Ukraine with a concert ship full of sound, the virtuoso bridge-builder is now setting off for new shores with very light luggage: reduced to the core of his polysomic music, in 2011 Hubert von Goisern is turning his attention to fundamentals: the pure concentrate of songs with which the earthy dreamer from the Salzkammergut has been entertaining the world for nearly a quarter of a century. The man searching for his homeland and inspired by wanderlust is coming with his allies Alex Pohn (drums), Helmut Schartlmüller (bass) and Severin Trogbacher (guitar): Hubert von Goisern – more direct than ever before.

---

Hubert von Goisern has been awarded the 2011 "Ruth" German world music prize. The Upper Austrian singer-songwriter has received the jury's award "for time and again successfully combining his own sound and his ideas with foreign lands and people".

The Tavern Tour

HvGHvG writes: With these concerts we want to make a contribution to breathing life into mostly underused concert venues. And I'm curious to see how the audiences will react to our music. It is always exciting to play where you've never been before. That was once the case in cities such as Cologne, Bremen, Hamburg, Berlin ... I still look forward to the concerts in these and other centres. But time and time again great curiosity has drawn me to the edges. The search for the middle of nowhere - or at least the end of the road, led me to Timbuktu, Ouagadougou, Assiut, Sfantu Gheorghe, Vylkove ...

In the sense of not just the good, but also the middle of nowhere being close - there will now be a handful of appearances in small Austrian parishes. They will take place at the beginning and end of April in Waldviertel, Mühlviertel, Innviertel, Pongau, Pinzgau and Upper Styria. I hope you will understand that we will initially only publicise these concerts regionally. The capacity of the halls doesn't justify a big fuss.

PS: The reason for this tour came 19 years ago. In 1992 the "Vereinswirt" in Bad Goisern, one of the last tavern halls in the Salzkammergut, was demolished. Two days before the bulldozers finished off the historic building I played a concert there. The hall was heaving. Four hundred people came, including the former mayor. Every attempt to persuade him to preserve the building so full of tradition fell on deaf ears. He had no sense of the aesthetic and historic. Many of these regional cultural sites have suffered a similar fate. But a few remain.

Tavern Tour: Reports and photos

Festival in Kaltenberg

HvGHubert von Goisern plays and invites: 30th - 31st July 2011

Host Hubert von Goisern will introduce each band and perhaps tell a few stories of their journeys and concerts together on the rivers. Meeting one more time at the castle festival are:Zdob si Zdub, the Moldovan ethno punks, making mincemeat of Hubert's Hiatamadl, the three ladies from Ganes enchanting everyone and showing that "things are fine the way they are". Claudia Koreck, who like Goisern has meanwhile been around the world, knows heights and depths and sings passionate and moving songs about them. Haindling, Hans-Jürgen Buchner & musicians will be thrilling with their "Bavarian-African elephantine grooves", the jazz giant Klaus Doldinger - a "huge role model" for Goisern and another globetrotter, will take us through the Orient and Occident with his saxophone. Wolfgang Niedecken and BAP will be spanning their guitar strings from Cologne to Kansas - and perhaps to Hallstatt Lake and to the Bavarian town of Kaltenberg. Each band will be playing a complete concert set.

Hubert von Goisern & Friends in Kaltenberg: Find out more ...

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

TOUR 2011

TOUR 2011 >> Die Tournee

Hubert von Goisern: Tour 2011

HvGEr ist wieder da: Eineinhalb Jahre nach seinem letzten Konzert in Bad Ischl geht Hubert von Goisern wieder auf Tournee. Und diesmal wird die Bühne zum musikalischen Labor: Denn neben seinen bekannten Klassikern in ungewohntem Gewand präsentiert der Pionier der alpinen Weltmusik live erstmals seine neuen Songs aus dem im Spätsommer erscheinenden zwölften Studioalbum. Dabei klingt Hubert von Goisern so konzentriert wie selten zuvor: Nach seiner opulent in Szene gesetzten Donautournee begleiten den leidenschaftlichen Multiinstrumentalisten und Sänger diesmal nur ein Schlagzeug, ein Bass und eine Gitarre.

Nachdem er mit einem grenzenlos schallenden Konzertschiff die Donau bis zu ihrem Delta in der Ukraine bereist hat, bricht der virtuose Brückenbauer nun mit leichtem Gepäck zu neuen Ufern auf: Reduziert bis auf den Kern seiner vieldeutigen Musik wendet sich Hubert von Goisern 2011 dem Wesentlichem zu: dem puren Konzentrat der Songs, mit denen der erdige Fantast aus dem Salzkammergut seit einem knappen Vierteljahrhundert die Welt beglückt. Der vom Fernweh inspirierte Heimatsucher kommt mit seinen Verbündeten Alex Pohn (Schlagzeug), Helmut Schartlmüller (Bass) und Severin Trogbacher (Gitarre): Hubert von Goisern – direkter als je zuvor.

---

Hubert von Goisern erhält 2011 den deutschen Weltmusikpreis "Ruth". Dem oberösterreichischen Sänger und Liedermacher wurde die Auszeichnung zugesprochen, weil es ihm "immer wieder gelingt, seinen eigenen Sound und seine Ideen mit denen fremder Länder und Menschen zu verbinden", so die Jury in ihrer Begründung.

Die Wirtshaus-Tour

HvGHvG schreibt: Mit diesen Konzerten wollen wir einen Beitrag zu Belebung meist brachliegenden Veranstaltungsorte leisten. Und ich bin neugierig, wie das Publikum auf unsere Musik reagieren wird. Es ist immer spannend wenn man wo spielt, wo man noch nie vorher war. Das war einst auch der Fall in Städten wie Köln, Bremen, Hamburg, Berlin... Nach wie vor freue ich mich auf die Konzerte in diesen und andere Zentren. Mit großer Neugier zog es mich aber immer wieder an die Ränder. Die Suche nachdem Ende der Welt – oder zumindest dem Ende der Strasse, führte mich nach Timbuktu, Ouagadougou, Assiut, Sfantu Gheorghe, Vilkovo...
Im Sinne von - nicht nur das Gute sondern auch das Ende liegt so nah - wird es nun eine handvoll Auftritte in kleinen österreichischen Gemeinden geben. Sie werden Anfang bzw. Ende April im Wald-, Mühl- und Innviertel, sowie im Pongau, Pinzgau und der Obersteiermark stattfinden. Ich bitte um Verständnis, dass wir die Konzerte vorerst nur regional bekannt machen. Die Kapazitäten der Säle rechtfertigen kein großes Aufheben.

PS: Der Anlass liegt bereits 19 Jahre zurück. 1992 wurde in Bad Goisern der "Vereinswirt" und mit ihm einer der letzten Wirtshaussäle des Salzkammergutes abgerissen. Zwei Tage bevor die Planierraupen dem Historischen Gebäude den Garaus machten, spielte ich dort noch ein Konzert. Der Saal war brechend voll. An die 400 Leute waren gekommen, unter ihnen auch der damalige Bürgermeister. Alle Versuche, ihn vom Erhalt des traditionsreichen Gebäudes zu überzeugen schlugen fehl. Es fehlte ihm das ästhetische und historische Empfinden.
Viele dieser regionalen Kulturstätten erlitten ein ähnliches Schicksal. Aber ein paar von ihnen gibt es noch.

Wirtshaustour: Berichte und Fotos

Festival in Kaltenberg

HvGHubert von Goisern spielt und lädt ein: 30. - 31. Juli 2011

Der Gastgeber Hubert von Goisern wird alle ansagen, dabei vielleicht etwas erzählen von gemeinsamen Reisen auf Flüssen und Konzerten. So treffen sie sich wieder beim Schlossfest: Zdob si Zdub, die moldawischen Ethnopunks, werden Huberts Hiatamadl zerpflücken, die drei von Ganes alle verzaubern und zeigen, dass es "gut ist, wie es ist". Claudia Koreck, inzwischen wie von Goisern einmal um die Welt gereist, kennt Höhen und Tiefen und ihre leidenschaftlichen und bewegten Lieder erzählen davon. Haindling, Hans-Jürgen Buchner & Musiker, werden mit "bayerisch-afrikanischen Elefantengrooves" reizen, der Jazz-Gigant Klaus Doldinger - ein "ganz großes Vorbild" für Goisern - auch so ein Globetrotter, uns mit dem Saxophon Orient und Okzident per Musik zeigen. Wolfgang Niedecken mit BAP spannen die Gitarrensaiten von Köln nach Kansas - und möglicherweise zum Hallstätter See und ins bayerische Kaltenberg, alle Bands spielen ein ganzes Konzertprogramm.

Hubert von Goisern & Freunde in Kaltenberg: Erfahren Sie mehr ...