Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

TRAD II TOUR 2004

TRAD II TOUR 2004 >> BAND >> Arnulf Lindner

Arnulf Lindner

Arnulf Lindner

Arnulf Lindner's relationship with music began at an early age, when he joined a rock band at the age of ten as a bass player. Dissatisfied with the limits of his musical knowledge, he wanted to attend music academy in order to learn double bass and piano. Arnulf studied those two instruments at the Hochschule für Musik in Vienna, gaining a diploma and also completing additional studies in composition and music analysis. He then attended the Hochschule für Musik in Graz for five years, studying double bass, electric bass, piano and arrangement. Since 1990, he has been working as a professional musician in a wide range of styles.

In 1998, Arnulf founded the music label em-el (Emotional Electronics) together with Dieter Kolbeck, who now plays and produces for Hubert von Goisern's ex-Alpinkatzen singer, Zabine. A year later, Arnulf and Dieter released an album The Ballads of Francois Villon, a crossover of techno, drum 'n' bass, jungle, rock elements and traditional songwriting.

Arnulf moved to London in 1999, the home of the music he loves. He then returned to Austria to play bass guitar and double bass with Hubert von Goisern's live band for the first part of the Fön/Trad tour. He was later replaced by Antonio Porto from Brazil. Arnulf then returned to the UK, where he played with Ed Harcourt for a few years. He has also toured with such big names as Cerys Matthews and Paul Heaton, and recorded with Richard Ashcroft, Brett Anderson, Bertine Zetlitz, Anjali and Pleasure.

At the beginning of 2003, Arnulf was one of a small group of musicians whom Hubert von Goisern invited to join him on the Krippenstein in order to record the album Trad II. Arnulf now joins the tour in 2004.


Funk, soul, rock, R 'n' B, pop, salsa, acid jazz:

The Soulutions, Sad Max, X-Coloured, Adi Hirschal und die brennenden Herzen, Alexander Goebel, Mo, K-H Hackl Georg Danzer, Sandra Pires, Wolfgang Ambros, Christian Kolonovits, Instant Paradise, Salsavanna Cafe de Chinitas, Andy Radovan, Music Sunshine Music Enterprises and more...

Contemporary music:

Szene Instrumental, Quinteto Tango, Streicherensemble Wien, Capella Con Durezza, Musik und Maskentheater Frankfurt, Ensemble Modern, Ernst Friedrich, Velt Schiffmann, Bodo Hell, Renald Deppe and more...

Jazz:

Karl Ratzer, Dave Liebman, Bill Holman, Uli Scherer, Florian Bramböck, MHS Big Band (winners of The Austrian Big Band Competition) and more ...

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

TRAD II TOUR 2004

TRAD II TOUR 2004 >> BAND >> Arnulf Lindner

Arnulf Lindner

Arnulf Lindner

Arnulf Lindners Beziehung zur Musik begann schon im frühen Alter, als er mit 10 Jahren zu einer Rock-Band als Bassist stieß. Unzufrieden mit den Grenzen seines musikalischen Wissens wollte er die Musikakademie besuchen, um Kontrabass und Klavier zu studieren. Arnulf lernte diese zwei Instrumente bei der Wiener Hochschule für Musik, gewann ein Diplom und führte auch zusätzliche Studien in Komponieren und Musikanalyse durch. Er besuchte dann für fünf Jahre die Hochschule für Musik in Graz. Dort studierte er Kontrabass, E-Bass, Klavier und Arrangement. Seit 1990 arbeite er als Berufsmusiker mit einer große Auswahl von Stilarten.

1998 gründete Arnulf das Label em-el (Emotional Electronics) zusammen mit Dieter Kolbeck, der jetzt für Hubert von Goiserns Ex-Alpinkatze Zabine spielt und produziert. Ein Jahr später veröffentlichten Arnulf und Dieter ein Album namens The Ballads of Francois Villon, ein Crossover von Techno, Drum 'n' Bass, Jungle, Rock-Elemente und traditionellem Songwriting.

1999 zog Arnulf nach London um, das Zuhause der Musik, das er liebt. Er kehrte nach Österreich zurück, um E-Bass und Kontrabass bei Hubert von Goiserns Live-Band zu spielen. Er tourte mit Hubert während dem ersten Teil der Fön/Trad-Tour und wurde später von dem aus Brasilien kommenden Toni Porto ersetzt. Als Arnulf nach England zurückkehrte, spielte er mit Ed Harcourt für ein paar Jahre zusammen. Er tourte auch mit Persönlichkeiten wie Cerys Matthews und Paul Heaton und machte Aufnahmen mit Richard Ashcroft, Brett Anderson, Bertine Zetlitz, Anjali und Pleasure.

Anfang 2003 war Arnulf einer der Musiker, die Hubert von Goisern in das Berghotel auf dem Krippenstein einlud, um das Album Trad II aufzunehmen. Danach trat Arnulf in die Tour-Band ein.


Funk, Soul, Rock, R 'n' B, Pop, Salsa, Acid Jazz:

The Soulutions, Sad Max, X-Coloured, Adi Hirschal und die brennenden Herzen, Alexander Goebel, Mo, K-H Hackl Georg Danzer, Sandra Pires, Wolfgang Ambros, Christian Kolonovits, Instant Paradise, Salsavanna Cafe de Chinitas, Andy Radovan, Music Sunshine Music Enterprises und mehr ...

Neue Musik:

Szene Instrumental, Quinteto Tango, Streicherensemble Wien, Capella Con Durezza, Musik und Maskentheater Frankfurt, Ensemble Modern, Ernst Friedrich, Velt Schiffmann, Bodo Hell, Renald Deppe und mehr ...

Jazz:

Karl Ratzer, Dave Liebman, Bill Holman, Uli Scherer, Florian Bramböck, MHS Big Band (erste Preis beim Österreichischen Big Band Wettbewerb) und mehr ...