Aufgeigen stått niederschiassen on vinyl

29 August 2022

Rerelease on vinyl

Aufgeigen stått niederschiassen is the legendary album from Hubert von Goisern and the Original Alpinkatzen from 1992, the successor to the debut release of Alpine Lawine. The first single from the second album was Sepp bleib då, but the great breakthrough came with the second single, Koa Hiatamadl, which reached number 2 in the Austrian charts and achieved international success. Another single from the album was Heast as nit, the sentimental song, which has become one of the most beloved Austro-pop hits of all time.

Aufgeigen stått niederschiassen contains a total of 9 songs. Following the original release on CD and vinyl, Sony Music Austria is now rereleasing the album - this time on blue vinyl.

It's been 30 years since this record was released. It was a turning point in my life, and if I may be bold enough to say, for a whole generation. From that point, nothing was the same as it was before, because Aufgeigen stått Niederschiassen had redefined the terms of "traditon" and "folk music".
"Can't you hear how time goes by?"
Or, as I sing in Future Memories on the current album Zeiten & Zeichen: "...und dann gibts Tag da gehts dahin, wo's d' nimmer sagen kannst was war, und a nit weißt wie dir grad g'schieht, so schnell bist schon im nächsten Jahr" (Then there are days that go so fast, you can't grasp what's going on, and just before you know what happened, you realise a year went by) - The here and now is always embedded between past and future. "Erst viel später bringt da Wind dir irgendwann, von irgendwo a Lied und die Erinnerung d'ran" (Until much later on the wind comes a song from old times and brings a memory along). For memories are liberated from time.

- Hubert von Goisern

Aufgeigen stått niederschiassen

Hubert von Goisern - Aufgeigen stått niederschiassen

25.05.92 | 74321262752222
LP rerelease: 09.09.22

  • 01. koa hiatamadl
  • 02. wildschütz räp
  • 03. heast as nit
  • 04. benni
  • 05. ich brauch keine $
  • 06. kurt gib nicht auf
  • 07. neu-ausseer
  • 08. sepp bleib do
  • 09. weit, weit weg