Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

ALPINKATZEN

ALPINKATZEN >> BAND >> Reinhard Stranzinger

Reinhard Stranzinger

Reinhard Stranzinger

Reinhard Stranzinger's father played expert folk music on the harmonica at weddings and for pub regulars. The child, an Innviertler from Braunau, saw a rock concert and folded up each Schilling of his training cash, in order to buy himself his first guitar at the age of 15. At the age of 18 he had his own band and an unrestrained desire for freedom.

After finishing his training as a carpenter, Reinhard hitch-hiked around Spain, France and Morocco, eventually ending up in Munich. He earned himself money as, among other things, a track construction worker, driver, newspaper deliverer, printer and carver of Jesus and Mary figures.

He had his fun as a street musician at the Stachus and in a band with Lisa Fitz, her Persian husband, Ali, and with his own project Stranzinger, that elected to play hard rock with German lyrics and were the support act for Eric Burdon and Roger Chapman among others. When Stranzinger was in a crisis, HvG introduced himself. He had heard about the ethnic guitar creature through common acquaintances. Reinhard was involved as a studio musician (just like Sabine) in the recordings for Aufgeigen stått Niederschiassen. In the spring of 1992, he constructed his last roof truss, then he was signed up very quickly.

After the Alpinkatzen were disbanded, Reinhard launched his solo project Stranzinger, and released his solo album Ois oda nix. He has also performed with other groups such as Drahdiwaberl and Irish Steirisch - and also played guitar on Hubert von Goisern's 2002 album Iwasig.

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

ALPINKATZEN

ALPINKATZEN >> BAND >> Reinhard Stranzinger

Reinhard Stranzinger

Reinhard Stranzinger

Der Vater spielte bei Hochzeiten und Wirtshaus-Stammtischen virtuose Volksmusik auf der Mundharmonika. Der Bub, ein Innviertler aus Braunau, sah im junge, Alter ein Rockkozert und legte jeden Schilling seines Lehrgeldes zusammen, um sich mit 15 die erste Gitarre leisten zu können. Mit 18 hatte er seine erste Band und unbändigen, bis heute nicht zu bremsenden Freiheitsdrang.

Nach Abschluß seiner Zimmererlehre trampte er durch Spanien, Frankreich und Marokko und blieb schließlich in München hängen. Sein Geld verdiente er sich dort als u.a. Gleisbauarbeiter, Fahrer, Zeitungsausträger, Drucker und Schnitzer von Jesus- und Maria-Figuren.

Seinen Spaß hatte er als Straßenmusikant am Stachus und in Bands mit Lisa Fitz, deren persischem Mann Ali und mit dem eigenen Projekt Stranzinger, das sich Hardrock mit deutschen Texten zum Stil erkoren hatte und u.a. für Eric Burdon und Roger Chapman im Vorprogramm antrat. Als Stranzinger gerade in einer Krise war, meldete sich Hubert von Goisern. Der hatte über gemeinsame Bekannte von dem urigen Gitarren-Rockviech gehört. Reinhard Stranzinger war bei den Aufnahmen zu Aufgeigen statt Niederschiassn (wie auch Sabine) als Studiomusiker dabei. Im Frühjahr 1992 zimmert er noch seinen letzten Dachstuhl, dann wurde er fix engagiert.

Nach der Auflösung der Alpinkatzen startete Reinhard sein Soloprojekt Stranzinger und veröffentlichte sein Solo-Album Ois oda nix. Er trat auch bei unterschiedlichen Gruppen wie Drahdiwaberl und Irish-Steirisch auf und spielte auch Gitarre auf Hubert von Goiserns 2002 Album Iwasig.