Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

AMADEUS AUSTRIAN MUSIC AWARDS 2012

Miscellaneous: 2012

Amadeus Austrian Music Awards 2012

1st May 2012 | Photo: © Andreas Tischler
Hubert von Goisern - Amadeus Awards

All the big names of the Austrian music business gathered at the Vienna Volkstheater for the Amadeus Austrian Music Awards on Tuesday. After a long stay in the charts with his album Entwederundoder, Hubert von Goisern was able to take home not just the award in the category Pop/Rock, but the prize for Album of the Year too. Together with his band Hubert also celebrated the evening on stage, playing Suach da an åndern before an enthusiastic crowd. In just a few weeks, the band will be back on the road, continuing the Brenna Tuats Tour through Austria and Germany.

Von Goisern & Gabalier sweep the board

News 2nd May 2012 | Text: APA/red | Photo: APA/Herbert Pfarrhofer
Hubert von Goisern & Band

You know how it is: if you have to miss a family event one time, you look forward to the next time even more. That's how it was on Tuesday evening at the Amadeus Austrian Music Awards ceremony in the Vienna Volkstheater, which after a break the year before invited the Austrian music scene together and in turns of prize winners, was strongly coloured by dialect. And because it's better to celebrate when everyone's happy, the total of 13 awards were distributed fairly - only Hubert von Goisern and Andreas Gabalier took home two each.

Whereby von Goisern thanked "the world and his wife", but above all his manager of many years, Hage Hein. There was much applause for the distinctions in the categories "Pop/Rock" and "Album of the Year" for EntwederUndOder. "Such votes are often a lottery. And I feel like I've won the jackpot." A few minutes before the show, he emphasised the significance of the Amadeus as a business conference that feels like a family celebration. "And awards are a better occasion than a funeral, said the two-time award winner to be.

That was the Amadeus Music Awards 2012

Vienna Online 2nd May 2012 | Text: APA/Red. | Photo: © Andreas Tischler
Hubert von Goisern & Band

[...] Dialect proves popular: Andreas Gabalier, number one in Austria in 2011 with his best-selling albums, won in the categories Best Live Act and Schlager, while following his first number one hit Brenna tuats guat Hubert von Goisern was delighted with his Amadeus for Album of the Year (EntwederUndOder) and the Pop/Rock award.

"An evening like this casts long shadows. I hope that these prizes don't drive us apart, but rather that Austria's big music family grows closer together with such evenings," von Goisern said on stage.

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

AMADEUS AUSTRIAN MUSIC AWARDS 2012

Vermischtes: 2012

Amadeus Austrian Music Awards 2012

1. Mai 2012 | Foto: © Andreas Tischler
Hubert von Goisern - Amadeus Awards

Erfolg für Hubert von Goisern

Alle großen Namen der österreichischen Musikindustrie versammelten sich anlässlich der Amadeus Austrian Music Awards am Dienstagabend im Wiener Volkstheater. Nach einem langen Aufenthalt in der Charts mit seinem Album Entwederundoder, konnte Hubert von Goisern den Preis nicht nur in der Kategorie Pop/Rock, sondern auch Album des Jahres nach Hause bringen. Zusammen mit seiner Band feierte Hubert den Abend auch auf der Bühne, indem sie Suach da an åndern vor einem begeisterten Publikum spielten. In nur wenigen Wochen wird die Band wieder unterwegs sein, wenn sie die Brenna Tuats Tour durch Österreich und Deutschland fortsetzen.

Von Goisern & Gabalier räumen ab

News 2. Mai 2012 | Text: APA/red | Foto: APA/Herbert Pfarrhofer
Hubert von Goisern & Band

Man kennt das ja: Wenn man ein Familientreffen einmal ausfallen lassen muss, freut man sich auf das nächste umso mehr. So auch geschehen bei der Dienstag Abend im Wiener Volkstheater über die Bühne gegangenen Verleihung der Amadeus Austrian Music Awards, die nach einer Pause im vorigen Jahr wieder die heimische Musikszene zum freudigen Beisammensein lud und sich Preisträger-technisch stark Dialekt gefärbt zeigte. Und weil es sich besser feiern lässt, wenn alle zufrieden sind, wurden die insgesamt 13 Auszeichnungen gerecht verteilt - nur Hubert von Goisern und Andreas Gabalier durften zweimal zulangen.

Wobei gerade von Goisern "Gott und der Welt" dankte, allen voran aber seinem langjährigen Manager Hage Hein. Für die Auszeichnungen in den Kategorien "Pop/Rock" sowie "Album des Jahres" für EntwederUndOder gab es viel Applaus. "Solche Abstimmungen sind ja oft ein Lotteriespiel. Und ich habe das Gefühl, jetzt den Jackpot gewonnen zu haben." Wenigen Minuten vor der Show betonte er die Bedeutung des Amadeus als Branchentreff, der sich wie eine Familienfeier anfühle. "Und Awards sind ein besserer Anlass als eine Leich'", erklärte der zweifache Preisträger in spe.

Das war die Verleihung der Amadeus Music Awards 2012

Vienna Online 2. Mai 2012 | Text: APA/Red. | Foto: © Andreas Tischler
Hubert von Goisern & Band

[...] Mundart hat Hochkurs: Andreas Gabalier, 2011 mit seinen Alben Verkaufsschlager Nummer Eins in Österreich, wurde als Bester Live Act und in der Kategorie Schlager ausgezeichnet, Hubert von Goisern wiederum konnte sich nach seinem ersten Nummer-Eins-Hit Brenna tuats guat auch über den Amadeus für das Album des Jahres (EntwederUndOder) sowie den Pop/Rock-Award freuen.

"So ein Abend wirft ja lange Schatten. Ich hoffe, dass diese Preise uns nicht trennen, sondern dass die große Musikerfamilie Österreichs durch solche Abende zusammenwächst", so von Goisern auf der Bühne.