Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

AMREF BENEFIT CONCERT

Miscellaneous: 2007

Hubert von Goisern: AMREF Benefit Concert

14th May 2007 | Text: Sarah Marchant | Photos: © Elli Christl

Having made a very successful appearance at the Wiener Festwochen opening ceremony the night before, Hubert von Goisern and his band travelled back across Austria to appear in Salzburg on Saturday 12th May. The event was a benefit gala for AMREF Austria, celebrating the NGOs 15th anniversary.

The birthday celebration took place in the Gwandhaus in Salzburg, where a star-studded audience, including Minister Prof. George Saitoti from Kenya, Wolfgang Ambros and "Bond Girl" Caterina Murino, enjoyed an evening of entertainment. After a stylish fashion show of Gössl clothing, Hubert von Goisern and his band took to the stage as the highlight of the evening. Finally Salzburg cult band Les Marquis rounded off the evening with blues, soul and rock 'n' roll from their "best of" programme.

Hubert von Goisern and his band gave their musical all with a brilliant performance and the rousing 75 minute set went down a storm with the Salzburg audience. The concert was only the band's second appearance with new member Maria Moling, who plays percussion and joins Marlene Schuen and Maria Craffonara on vocals. Already a perfectly harmonised musical team, Hubert and his new band led the enthusiastic audience through rock, jazz and yodels with Iawaramoi, Schönberger, I bi ån, Oben und Unten and Mercedes Benz to name but a few. Finally Hubert von Goisern and his band brought their appearance to an end with the Kuahmelcher yodel.

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

AMREF BENEFIZKONZERT

Vermischtes: 2007

Hubert von Goisern: AMREF Benefizkonzert

15. Mai 2007 | Text: Sarah Marchant | Fotos: © Elli Christl

Nach einem sehr erfolgreichen Auftritt bei der Wiener Festwochen Eröffnung am Abend zuvor, fuhren Hubert von Goisern und seine Band wieder quer durch Österreich, um am Samstag, 12. Mai, in Salzburg aufzutreten. Die Veranstaltung war eine Benefizgala zugunsten AMREF Austria, die anlässlich des 15. Jubiläums des NGOs statt fand.

Das Jubiläumsfest fand im Gwandhaus in Salzburg statt, wo ein Publikum mit großem Staraufgebot einen unterhaltsamen Abend genießen konnte. Minister Prof. George Saitoti aus Kenya, Wolfgang Ambros und "Bondgirl" Caterina Murino gehörten unter anderem zu den Gästen. Nach einer Modenschau von Gössl-Gwand betraten Hubert von Goisern und seine Band als Highlight des Abends die Bühne. Im Anschluß daran rundete die Salzburger Kultband Les Marquis den Abend ab mit Blues, Soul und Rock 'n' Roll aus ihrem Best-Of-Programm.

Hubert von Goisern und seine Band gaben mit einem fulminanten Auftritt ihr musikalisch Bestes. Das Salzburger Publikum war begeistert von dem mitreißenden, 75-minütigen Set. Das neue Mitglied in der Band, Maria Moling, stand bei diesem Konzert bereits zum zweiten Mal mit auf der Bühne. Sie spielt Perkussion und steht als Sängerin an der Seite von Marlene Schuen und Maria Craffonara. Ein schon perfekt harmonisiertes Team führten Hubert und seine neue Band durch Rock, Jazz und Jodler, mit Iawaramoi, Schönberger, I bi ån, Oben und Unten und Mercedes Benz, um nur einige zu nennen. Schließlich brachte die Gruppe ihren Auftritt mit dem Kuahmelcher-Jodler zu Ende.