Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

FEDERN LIVE 2014-2016

Federn Live

Bass Quarterly 4/17 | Text: Michael Loesl

It takes courage to release live recordings without overdubs. After all each inexact note, every millisecond-delayed beat isn't immortalised under these conditions. Great international popstars bypass overdubbing with the old trick of securing a kind of "perfect" live version by editing together different performances of the same piece. Hubert von Goisern neither lacks courage, nor does the man from Upper Austria make it easy. There's never been cheating with him, because he disdains nothing more than cheating himself. The listeners to his new live double album profit enormously from this. Federn Live was recorded at various venues during the extensive tours of 2014, 2015 and 2016 and aside from applause and anecdotes, captured 1:1 on the 23 track-strong bundle of energy. Nothing is a matter of course, neither the unbelievable musicality, nor the concerts themselves from which the recordings originate - this palpable amazement of von Goisern's and his resulting burning passion for music, which results from his gratitude to the audience for their reception make Federn Live sound like a rousing manifesto. A manifesto of effortlessness with which sometimes complex metres and the not remotely easy undertaking of uniting the American South with the south of the German-speaking region are performed. Of course von Goisern plays with an excellent band, but it is his obsessiveness, his character that makes his new album a pearl among live recordings. Casual listening is fortunately impossible.

New sounds

Münchner Merkur 1st June 2017 | Text: mr

On his most recent album Federn alpine rocker Hubert von Goisern dealt with American country music and proved that it has a lot more in common with alpine folk music that one might think. The magical atmosphere of the accompanying concert tour has been captured on this double CD. Whether intense blues rock, or lyrical ballads, a homage to Jambalaya or to Upper Austrian folk music, it goes deep - with a feather-light touch.

The guerilla unit bids farewell

Mittelbayerisch.de 19th May 2017 | Text: Mario Kunzendorf

Hubert von Goisern releases a new double album. A memory of more than 400 of the genre explorer's shows.

Never change a winning team: Hubert von Goisern does the opposite, once more at the point when one of his projects has reached its zenith. For ten years, the Austrian singer and accordion player formed a "musical guerilla unit", as he once called it in an interview with the MZ, with guitarist Severin Trogbacher, bassist Helmut Schartlmüller and drummer Alex Pohn. Now he is saying a dignified farewell to the band with the concert album Federn live 2014-2016 (BlankoMusik/Sony). Blues, rock, country, folk music – the genre explorers performed more than 400 shows in total.

Musical profession goes without saying, the note that the concert recordings weren't edited after the fact is almost unnecessary. With 23 pieces in a good two hours, the double album spans an entire Goisern show and is both technically and musically flawless. Only the anecdotes are missing. "To save them growing old", says Hubert von Goisern.

Alpine rock with an Americana streak

Sounds and Books 12th May 2017 | Text: Gérard Otremba

Ever more generations make the pilgrimage to his concerts. Music for the whole family, from 8 to 88. No other musician has managed to combine and pacify rock'n'roll with folk music in their career in such an honest and original way as the Austrian Hubert von Goisern. Hubert Achleitner, who named himself after his funny little home town of Bad Goisern in the Salzkammergut, yodels and plays the electric guitar as naturally as he does the accordion. When it comes to Hubert von Goisern, the genre of alpine rock makes sense. 64-year-old von Goisern celebrated his first success at the beginning of the 90s, when he reached number one with Alpinkatzen and the albums Aufgeigen statt niederschiassen and Omunduntn, finding his way to the upper reaches of the album charts in neighbouring Germany and Switzerland too. With the live album Wia die Zeit vergeht... then came the end of the Alpinkatzen at their high point in 1995.

Hubert von Goisern turned to diverse projects, wove African and Tibetan music into his work and found his way back to his roots via the album EntwederUndOder and the most recent longplayer Federn. Roots that lie in rock, folk, blues, punk, pop and even folk music. The release Federn Live 2014-2016 is an impressive documentation of this next noteworthy phase of his career. On the double CD with a total of 23 songs, the Federn album stands as expected in the foreground. Von Goisern has packed nearly all of the songs from the 2015 album onto the live edition, just the first nine songs of CD 1 alone are come from the Federn oeuvre.

His band of Severin Trogbacher on guitar, Helmut Schartlmüller on bass, Alexander Pohn on drums and Bob Bernstein (and Steve Fishell in 2014) on lapsteel and pedal steel are on well-rehearsed top form, a kind of new edition of the Alpinkatzen with new personnel. Whether Alle 100 Jahr, Es ist wahr (von Goisern's Jambalaya adaption) or Stoansteirisch, the alpine rock with country-Americana influences grabs you right away. It's wonderful to hear that von Goisern can add new accents to the two older ballads, Wieder hoam and Heast as nit, which do their part to dampen the feelings of nostalgia. And nobody is going to beat Hubert von Goisern and his band at the yodelling polka punk of Stadltür in a hurry. Technically only a "best of" tour is missing.

The special tip: Federn Live

magaScene 5-2017

On the last studio album Federn Hubert von Goisern dealt with the relationship between country and alpine folk music - something that turned out to be extremely exciting. And can be considered to have been very successful. Then he and his band went on tour for two years, travelled across nearly the whole of Europe and even managed to satisfy the Americans with their music. And now Federn is available live as a double album. Brilliant music from brilliant musicians. Rocky, down to earth, engaged. The recordings were made between 2014 and 2016 and are simply a lot of fun! Unfortunately afterwards von Goisern disbanded his super band.

Hubert von Goisern takes a break

RFO 28th April 2017

1989, 28 years ago Hubert von Goisern had his first appearance in front of RFO cameras. A few years later he was storming the charts. And somehow he always kept hold of his success - despite the fact, or perhaps because, he was never calculating. Now he presents another live CD. And first and foremost it covers his previous record. Federn - that was his way into the southern states of the USA.

Federn Live 2014-2016

Global Music 20th April 2017 | Text: © Global Music | Weltmusik-Magazin

It's a shame: after ten years Hubert von Goisern is ending his collaboration with his current band, the excellent lineup of Severin Trogbacher on guitar, Helmut Schartlmüller on bass and Alex Pohn on drums.

On the other hand, he's of course right that you should stop when things are at their best. Federn, his previous studio album, was also his best in our opinion. Even this splendid musician may have had a hard time topping it.

So, soon there will probably be a "new" Hubert von Goisern. He has surprised his fans more than once during his career. What will come next? There's no telling what the Austrian will come up with next.

Then we will celebrate the end of this phase, which brought forth such great albums as Federn, EntwederUndOder and S'nix. It all began with a journey by ship down the Danube, which was beautifully documented and showed Hubert von Goisern as a curious and multi-faceted musician. Along the way he met many musicians from the Balkans and was inspired by them. Most recently though, there was an unexpected turn to the music of the USA. Country and Cajun sounds were suddenly there. He'd already had the blues.

Now he is ending this successful phase with a sumptuous live album, which offers 23 tracks with a playing time of about 2 hours. Federn Live shows not just the bandleader, but also his companions in top playing form.

The harder numbers have drive, the quieter songs are relaxed and beautifully transparent. It seems as though his accompanying musicians wanted to show him once more what he was losing with the disbandment of the group.

Without a doubt Federn Live can been seen as the crowning finale of Hubert von Goisern's (hitherto) best phase.

Federn Live 2014-2016

WOCHE Kärnten #18 4th May 2017 | Christian Lehner

23 honest, non-reworked live tracks from HvG and his excellent band of the last ten years. This year there's a concert break, so thank you for this album! ★★★★★

Nashville knocking at the window

Schwäbische Zeitung 3rd May 2017 | Text: mh

Alpine folk music, rock, African folklore, Tibetan tunes – Hubert von Goisern has made all these sing together, as if it had always been so. A few years ago he also made America's country music his own. Federn was the name of the record and the tour, whose distillate has now been released on a live double album of the same name. Without bells and whistles, no talking, the applause edited, but more than just an impression of how powerful the concerts are from the 64-year-old from the Salzkammergut. Country sounds can be heard in almost all of the songs, clear at times, more subtle at others. Even in the goosebump classic Heast as nit Nashville is knocking gently at the window. Only chart rocker Brenna tuats guat steps out without any American style.

With this double CD the collaboration between Hubert von Goiserns and his band Severin Trogbacher, Helmut Schartlmüller and Alexander Pohn comes to an end. What will come next? We're eager to see.

Hubert von Goisern has the alpine blues

SchlagerPlanet 21st April 2017

Now you can experience the magic that Hubert von Goisern produces at every concert at home too.
The alpine rocker releases his album "Federn live 2014-2016".

Fans of Hubert von Goisern know that a live concert from the artist is a real experience. The 64-year-old knows like no other how how to produce a magical experience on stage for his audience and yet always remains down-to-earth.

[...] After its release, Federn led the artist on his next journey, namely the extensive Federn tour. For two years he toured together with his band and stood on stages across Europe. On the new Hubert von Goisern album Federn Live 2014-2016 the Austrian has perfectly captured the magic of his concert travels. Thus all those who were able to experience one of the alpine rocker's shows can relive this once more and all those who couldn't be there now have the chance to catch up. Of course this journey couldn't have fit on just one CD and so Federn Live 2014-2016 is released as a double CD.

Hubert's little consolation prize

 OÖN 21st April 2017 | Text: Lukas Luger

CD review: Today Hubert von Goisern releases his new double album "Federn Live"

Live albums are the record equivalent of pralines; a nice souvenir present that gives a little joy, but whose half-life is generally limited. Federn Live 2014- 2016, the excellent double album from Hubert von Goisern out today is different.

Not just because it brings together 23 consistently excellent pieces, but because the record also marks the end of an era. After 10 years and 400 concerts with his young band, consisting of Alexander Pohn (drums), Severin Trogbacher (guitar) and bassist Helmut Schartlmüller, the Goiserer is closing this chapter. The 64-year-old has prescribed a concert break for the next two years. Federn Live is a little consolation prize.

Raw and without correcting the sound in post production, the musicians spark with the joy of playing. Here von Goisern delves deeper into the fields of Nashville and New Orleans that on the Federn studio album, blending country and blues set pieces with his special kind of real folk music. Highlights: Alle 100 Jahr, I hab den Blues, Wie der Wind, Wieder hoam.

OÖN rating: ★★★★★☆

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

FEDERN LIVE 2014-2016

Federn Live

Bass Quarterly 4/17 | Text: Michael Loesl

Eigentlich bedarf es Muts, Live-Aufnahmen ohne Overdubs zu veröffentlichen. Schließlich ist unter diesen Umständen jede nicht punktgenau sitzende Note, jeder um Millisekunden verzögerte Taktschlag für immer verewigt. Große international agierende Popstars umgehen Overdubbing gerne mit dem althergebrachten Trick, aus diversen Aufführungen des gleichen Stücks via Edits eine Art "perfekte" Live-Version zu zimmern. Hubert von Goisern mangelte es weder an Mut, noch hat es sich der Mann aus Oberösterreich je leichtgemacht. Beschiss gab es bei ihm nie, weil er nichts mehr verachtet als den Selbstbeschiss. Davon profitieren die Hörer seines neuen Live-Doppelalbums ungemein. Federn Live wurde während ausgedehnter Tourneen 2014, 2015 und 2016 in ausgewählten Venues mitgeschnitten und abgesehen von Applaus und Ansagen 1:1 auf das 23 Stücke umfassende Energiebündel gebannt. Nichts ist Selbstverständlichkeit, weder die unglaubliche Musikalität noch die Konzerte selbst, aus denen die Aufnahmen stammen – dieses spürbare Staunen von Goiserns und seine aus Dankbarkeit am Publikumszuspruch resultierende brennende Leidenschaft für die Musik, lassen Federn Live wie ein mitreißendes Manifest klingen. Ein Manifest der Leichtigkeit, mit der teils komplexe Metren und das gar nicht selbstverständliche Unterfangen, den Süden Amerikas mit dem Süden des deutschsprachigen Raums zu verbinden, aufgeführt werden. Natürlich spielt von Goisern mit einer famosen Band, aber es ist seine Besessenheit, sein Charakter, der sein neues Album zur Perle unter Live-Mitschnitten macht. Nebenbei hören ist dabei zum Glück unmöglich.

Neue Töne

Münchner Merkur 1. Juni 2017 | Text: mr

Mit der amerikanischen Countrymusik hat sich Alpenrocker Hubert von Goisern auf seinem jüngsten Album Federn auseinandergesetzt - und bewiesen, dass diese viel mehr mit alpenländischer Volksmusik gemein hat, als man glauben mag. Die magische Stimmung der dazugehörigen Konzerttour fängt diese Doppel-CD ein. Ob heftiger Bluesrock oder schwärmerische Ballade, Hommage an Jambalaya oder an die oberösterreichische Volksmusik: Das geht tief - auf federleichte Weise.

Die Guerilla-Einheit verabschiedet sich

Mittelbayerisch.de 19. Mai 2017 | Text: Mario Kunzendorf

Hubert von Goisern bringt ein neues Doppelalbum auf dem Markt. Das erinnert an mehr als 400 Auftritte der Stilwanderer.

Never change a winning team: Hubert von Goisern macht das Gegenteil, mal wieder, wie immer, wenn eines seiner Projekte den Zenit erreicht. Zehn Jahre bildete der österreichische Sänger und Ziehharmonika-Spieler mit Gitarrist Severin Trogbacher, Bassist Helmut Schartlmüller und Schlagzeuger Alex Pohn eine "musikalische Guerilla-Einheit", wie er es im MZ-Gespräch selbst nannte. Jetzt verabschiedet er die Band würdig mit dem Konzert-Album Federn live 2014-2016 (BlankoMusik/Sony). Blues, Rock, Country, Volksmusik – mehr als 400 Auftritte absolvierten die Stilwanderer insgesamt.

Musikalische Profession wird da selbstverständlich, der Hinweis, dass die Konzertaufnahmen nicht nachträglich editiert wurden, hingegen fast überflüssig. Mit 23 Stücken in gut zwei Stunden deckt das Doppelalbum einen ganzen Goisern-Auftritt ab, aufnahmetechnisch einwandfrei, musikalisch sowieso. Nur die Ansagen fehlen. "Wegen Abnützungsgefahr", so Hubert von Goisern.

Alpenrock mit Americana-Einschlag

Sounds and Books 12. Mai 2017 | Text: Gérard Otremba

Zu seinen Konzerten pilgern immer mehrere Generationen. Musik für die ganze Familie, von acht bis 88. Keinem anderen Musiker gelang es in seiner Karriere, den Rock'n'Roll mit der Volksmusik auf so ehrliche und ursprüngliche Weise zu verbinden und zu befrieden, wie dem Österreicher Hubert von Goisern. Hubert Achleitner, der sich nach seinem possierlichen Heimatort Bad Goisern im Salzkammergut nennt, jodelt und spielt die E-Gitarre so selbstverständlich wie das Akkordeon. Bei Hubert von Goisern erhält das Genre Alpenrock einen Sinn. Erste große Erfolge feierte der 64-jähriger von Goisern zu Beginn der 90er Jahre, als er mit den Alpinkatzen und den Alben Aufgeigen statt niederschiassen und Omunduntn jeweils Platz eins in Österreich erreichte und sich auch in den Nachbarländern Deutschland und Schweiz im oberen Tableau der Albumcharts wiederfand. Mit dem Live-Album Wia die Zeit vergeht... war dann 1995 auf dem Höhepunkt Schuß mit den Alpinkatzen.

Hubert von Goisern wandte sich im Folgenden diversen Projekten zu, band afrikanische und tibetanische Musik in sein Werk ein und fand über das Album EntwederUndOder im letzten Longplayer Federn zu seinen Wurzeln zurück. Wurzeln, die im Rock, Folk, Blues, Punk, Pop und eben der Volksmusik liegen. Diesen nächsten beeindruckenden Karriereabschnitt dokumentiert die Veröffentlichung von Federn Live 2014-2016 auf eindrucksvolle Weise. Auf der Doppel-CD mit insgesamt 23 Liedern steht das Federn-Album erwartungsgemäß im Vordergrund. Fast alle Songs seiner letzten, 2015 erschienen Platte hat von Goisern auf die Live-Ausgabe gepackt, davon gehören allein die ersten neun Songs von CD 1 dem Federn-Oeuvre.

Seine Band mit Severin Trogbacher an der Gitarre, Helmut Schartlmüller am Bass, Alexander Pohn am Schlagzeug sowie Bob Bernstein (und im Jahr 2014 Steve Fishell) an der Lap- und Pedalsteel zeigt sich in eingespielter Hochform, eine Art Neuauflage der Alpinkatzen mit neuem Personal. Ob Alle 100 Jahr, Es ist wahr (mit von Goiserns Jambalaya-Adaption) oder Stoansteirisch, Alpenrock mit Country-Americana-Einflüssen, der sofort mitreißt. Schön zu hören, das von Goisern den zwei älteren Balladen Wieder hoam und Heast as nit neue Akzente hinzufügen kann, die die Nostalgie etwas dämmen. Und den Jodel-Polka-Punk in Stadltür macht Hubert von Goisern und seiner Band keiner so schnell nach. Fehlt im Prinzip nur noch eine Best-Of-Tour.

Der spezielle Tipp: Federn Live

magaScene 5-2017

Hubert von Goisern hatte sich auf dem letzten Studioalbum Federn mit der Verwandtschaft von Country und alpenländischer Volksmusik auseinandergesetzt - was extrem spannend war. Und als sehr geglückt gelten kann. Dann gingen er und seine Band zwei Jahre auf Tour, bereisten nahezu Europa komplett und schafften es sogar, die Amerikaner von ihrer Musik zu überzeugen. Und nun liegen die Federn live als Doppelalbum vor. Klasse Musik von klasse Musikern. Rockig, volksnah, engagiert. Die Aufnahmen entstanden zwischen 2014 und 2016 und machen einfach Spaß! Leider trennte sich von Goisern danach von seiner Superband.

Hubert von Goisern macht Pause

RFO 28. April 2017

1989, vor 28 Jahren hatte Hubert von Goisern, seinen ersten Auftritt vor rfo-Kameras. Damals kam er gerade aus Kanada in seine Heimat zurück. Wenige Jahre später stürmte er die Charts. Und irgendwie konnte er den Erfolg festhalten - trotz oder gerade weil er nie kalkulierbar wurde. Jetzt präsentiert er wieder eine neue Live-CD. Und da geht es in erster Linie um seine Platte davor. Federn - das war sein Weg in die Südstaaten der USA.

Federn Live 2014-2016

Global Music 20. April 2017 | Text: © Global Music | Weltmusik-Magazin

Eigentlich schade: Hubert von Goisern beendet nach zehn Jahren die Zusammenarbeit mit seiner aktuellen Live-Band, die mit Severin Trogbacher an der Gitarre, Helmut Schartlmüller am Bass und Alex Pohn am Schlagzeug grandios besetzt ist.

Andererseits hat er natürlich recht, denn wenn es am schönsten ist, soll man aufhören. Federn, sein letztes Studioalbum, war unserer Meinung nach denn auch sein bestes. Eine Steigerung dürfte selbst diesen famosen Musikern schwer fallen.

Also gibt es wohl bald einen "neuen" Hubert von Goisern. Er hat während seiner Karriere seine Fans ja nicht nur einmal überrascht. Was kommt als nächstes? Keine Ahnung, was sich der Österreicher als nächstes ausdenken wird.

Dann feiern wir eben das Ende dieser Phase, die so tolle Alben hervorbrachte, wie Federn, EntwederUndOder oder S'nix. Angefangen hat es mit einer Schiffsreise die Donau abwärts, die hervorragend dokumentiert wurde und Hubert von Goisern als neugierigen und vielseitigen Musiker zeigt. Er traf auf dieser Reise viele MusikerInnen aus dem Balkanraum und ließ sich von ihnen inspirieren. Zuletzt allerdings gab es eine unerwartete Hinwendung an die Musik der USA. Country- und Cajunklänge waren plötzlich da. Blues gab es schon früher bei ihm.

Nun beendet er diese erfolgreiche Phase mit einem opulenten Live-Album, das 23 Titel mit einer Gesamtspielzeit von knapp 2 Stunden bietet. Federn Live zeigt nicht nur den Bandleader, sondern auch seine Begleitung in bester Spiellaune.

Die härteren Nummern kommen mit Druck, die ruhigen Nummern sind entspannt und schön durchsichtig. Es scheint, als wollten ihm seine Mitmusiker noch einmal zeigen, was er mit der Auflösung dieser Band verliert.

Federn Live kann man ohne Zweifel als krönenden Abschluss der (bislang) besten Phase Hubert von Goiserns ansehen.

Federn Live 2014-2016

WOCHE Kärnten #18 4. Mai 2017 | Christian Lehner

23 ehrliche, nicht nachbearbeitete Live-Tracks von HvG und seiner grandiosen Band der vergangenen zehn Jahre. Heuer ist Konzertpause, daher Danke für dieses Album! ★★★★★

Nashville klopft ans Fenster

Schwäbische Zeitung 3. Mai 2017 | Text: mh

Alpenländische Volksmusik, Rock, afrikanische Folklore, tibetanischen Weisen – all das hat Hubert von Goisern miteinander zum Klingen gebracht, als ob es schon immer zusammengehört hätte. Vor ein paar Jahren hat er sich auch Amerikas Countrymusik zueigen gemacht. Federn hießen Platte und Tour, deren Destillat nun auf einer Live-Doppel-CD unter gleichem Namen erschienen ist. Ohne Schnickschnack, ohne Ansagen, mit stark gekürztem Beifall, aber mehr als nur einem Eindruck davon, wie kraftvoll die Konzerte des 64-Jährigen aus dem Salzkammergut sind. Countryklänge sind in fast allen Songs zu hören, mal deutlicher, mal subtiler. Selbst beim Gänsehaut-Klassiker Heast as nit klopft Nashville behutsam ans Fenster. Nur der Hitparadenkracher Brenna tuats guat kommt ohne Anlehnung an Amerika aus.

Mit der Doppel-CD endet die Zusammenarbeit Hubert von Goiserns mit seiner Band Severin Trogbacher, Helmut Schartlmüller und Alexander Pohn. Was danach kommt? Wir sind gespannt.

Hubert von Goisern hat den alpinen Blues

SchlagerPlanet 21. April 2017

Ab jetzt kann man die Magie, die Hubert von Goisern bei jedem Live-Konzert erzeugt, auch zuhause erleben.
Der Alpenrocker veröffentlicht sein Album "Federn live 2014-2016".

Die Fans von Hubert von Goisern wissen, dass ein Live-Konzert des Künstlers ein echtes Erlebnis ist. Wie kaum ein Zweiter erzeugt der mittlerweile 64-Jährige auf der Bühne ein fast magisches Erlebnis für seine Zuschauer und bleibt dabei doch immer fest am Boden verankert.

[...] Nach der Veröffentlichung führte Federn den Künstler auf seine nächste Reise, nämlich auf die große Federn-Tournee. Knapp zwei Jahre lang tourte er gemeinsam mit seiner Band und stand dabei auf Bühnen in fast ganz Europa. Auf dem neuen Hubert von Goisern-Album Federn Live 2014-2016 hat der Österreicher die Magie seiner Konzertreise perfekt eingefangen. So können alle, die einen Auftritt des Alpenrockers miterleben durften, diesen noch einmal Revue passieren lassen und alle, die nicht dabei sein konnten, haben die Chance Verpasstes nachzuholen. Auf einer CD hätte diese Reise natürlich keinen Platz gefunden und so kommt Federn Live 2014-2016 als Doppel-CD daher.

Huberts kleines Trostpflaster

 OÖN 21. April 2017 | Text: Lukas Luger

CD-Kritik: Heute veröffentlicht Hubert von Goisern sein neues Doppel-Album "Federn Live"

Live-Alben sind das tonträgertechnische Äquivalent zu Pralinen: ein nettes Mitbringsel, das kurz Freude macht, dessen Halbwertszeit in der Regel aber überschaubar ist. Federn Live 2014- 2016, das heute erscheinende, exzellente Doppel-Album von Hubert von Goisern, ist anders.

Nicht nur weil es 23 durchwegs hervorragende Stücke versammelt, sondern auch weil die Platte das Ende einer Ära markiert. Nach zehn Jahren und 400 Konzerten mit seiner jungen, aus Alexander Pohn (Drums), Severin Trogbacher (Gitarre) und Bassist Helmut Schartlmüller bestehenden Band beendet der Goiserer dieses Kapitel. Für die kommenden beiden Jahre hat sich der 64-Jährige eine Konzertpause verordnet. Leider. Federn Live ist ein kleines Trostpflaster.

Rau und ohne nachträgliche Korrekturen des Sounds, vor Spielfreude sprühend die involvierten Musiker. Tiefer noch als auf dem Federn-Studioalbum dringt von Goisern hier bei seinen Live-Exkursionen in die Gefilde von Nashville und New Orleans vor, vermengt Country- und Blues-Versatzstücke mit seiner speziellen Spielart von echter Volksmusik. Anspieltipps: Alle 100 Jahr, I hab den Blues, Wie der Wind, Wieder hoam.

OÖN Bewertung: ★★★★★☆