Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

HvG

12/15

December 2015 | Text: Hubert von Goisern

December has begun, the final month of the year. The end of 2015 approaches. Darkness and cold have us searching for comfort and protection and see us moving closer together. It's also impossible not to think of the many people who have fled the missiles and bombs of their unravelling homeland and seek exactly this comfort and protection here with us.
Slowly it is dawning on us all (?) that without solidarity – with the persecuted, the weak, the hungry of this world – there is no peace for us either. But I see with delight that sympathy and helpfulness is not just preached, but also comes alive in our society.

Time to reflect – time to dream too …
It was in fact a glorious year. Joseph Vilsmaier's film österreich – Oben und Unten, for which I was able to make the soundtrack and Brenna tuat's schon lang, Marcus Rosenmüller's documentary about my career came to the big screen. The new CD Federn was released. A tour that began in Greenland and led to Estonia and through all German-speaking countries in Europe had a finale in Hallstatt that couldn't have been more beautiful.
As the last sounds drifted away and later that night I lay on the shore of Lake Hallstatt, with the light of the full moon dissolving all sense of above and below in the mirror-smooth surface of the water, I was filled with gratitude for having been able to experience it all.

My current thoughts and feelings I don't want to share.
It's my experience that once a tour is concluded, I'm only prepared to share my life with my family and my closest friends for the time being. Those who know me are familiar with my need to withdraw. And they know how little I like to count my chickens before they're hatched – or to even talk about the eggs yet to be laid. These tender plants, or to remain with the metaphor: these thin-shelled, fragile thoughts shy away from the raw public climate.
But since the first concert dates are being published, it's at least not a secret any more that I'll be playing again next year. We've set ourselves some ambitious aims. America is on the cards, along with other more or less distant lands outside the German-speaking region.
I've also set myself the odd objective outside music. We'll see whether all that will be achieved.
The year that's drawing to a close was a great one. For me at least and I hope for the most of you too. A big thank you for affection received, for the feeling of being loved.

A merry Christmas to you all and an uplifting new year 2016

Hubert
Salzburg, December 2015

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

HvG

12/15

Dezember 2015 | Text: Hubert von Goisern

Dezember ist angebrochen, der letzte monat des jahres. 2015 neigt sich dem ende zu. Dunkelheit und kälte lassen uns geborgenheit und schutz suchen, lassen uns zusammenrücken.  Unmöglich, nicht auch der vielen menschen zu gedenken, die den kugeln und bomben ihrer aus den fugen geratenen heimat entflohen sind und ebendiese geborgenheit und schutz bei uns suchen.
Langsam dämmert es allen(?), dass es ohne solidarität – gerade mit den verfolgten, mit den schwachen, mit den hungernden dieser welt, auch keinen frieden für uns geben wird. Aber ich sehe mit freude, dass mitgefühl und hilfsbereitschaft in unserer gesellschaft auch gelebt werden, nicht nur gepredigt.

Zeit zum reflektieren – zeit auch zum träumen...
Es war in der tat ein glorioses jahr. Joseph vilsmaiers film österreich - oben und unten für den ich den soundtrack machen durfte und brenna tuats schon lang, marcus rosenmüllers dokumentation meines werdeganges kamen ins kino. Die neue cd federn wurde veröffentlicht. Eine tournee die in grønland begann, bis nach estland und durch alle deutschsprachigen länder europas führte, fand in hallstatt ein an schönheit nicht mehr zu überbietendes ende.
Als die letzten klänge verweht waren und ich in später nacht am ufer des hallstättersees lag und das licht des vollmondes im spiegelglatten wasser jedes gefühl für oben und unten auflöste, war ich erfüllt von dankbarkeit, all das erleben zu dürfen.  

Die aktuellen gedanken und gefühle mag ich nicht teilen. 
überhaupt mache ich die erfahrung, dass - wenn einmal eine tournee abgeschlossen ist, ich mein leben erstmal nur mit meiner familie und meinen engsten freunde zu teilen bereit bin. Die mich kennen, wissen um mein bedürfnis nach rückzug. Und sie wissen auch, wie ungern ich über ungelegte und nichtausgebrütete eier rede. Diese zarten pflänzchen oder um beim bild zu bleiben, diese dünnschaligen, zerbrechlichen gedanken, scheuen das raue öffentliche klima.
Aber nun nachdem erste konzert termine bereits veröffentlicht wurden, ist es zumindest kein geheimnis mehr, dass ich im nächsten jahr wieder spielen werde. Wir haben uns ambitionierte ziele gesetzt. Amerika steht am zettel und andere, mehr oder weniger ferne länder ausserhalb des deutschsprachigen raumes.
Auch jenseits der musik habe ich mir das eine oder andere ziel gesetzt. Ob es gelingt all das zu erreichen wird man sehen.
Das zu ende gehende jahr war ein grossartiges. Jedenfalls für mich und ich hoffe auch für die meisten von euch. Herzlichen dank für die empfangene zuneigung, für das gefühl geliebt zu werden. 

Allen frohe weihnachten und eine beglückendes neues jahr 2016.

hubert
salzburg, dezember 2015