Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

HvG

Auf wiedersehen 2011

5th November 2009 | Text: Hubert von Goisern | Photo: © Sarah Marchant

Hubert von Goisernin order for something new to develop, something has to be able to come to an end too.

the harbour festival in linz was a worthy ending to our journeys down to the black sea, up to the north sea and back again.

as we sang schluss, aus, vorbei together with wolfgang niedecken, xavier naidoo, konstantin wecker and willi resetarits shortly before midnight on 5th july, a life chapter came to a close. for four long, though also entertaining years we gave ourselves up to the concept of sailing a stage ship across europe, looking for meetings with musicians, establishing ties, forming friendships.

leaving all that behind us was only really bearable because the open air season lay before us and we were able to look forward to the many concerts that were ahead.

the ultimate finale took place in ischl. on three consecutive nights: the 12th, 13th and 14th august, in the lehár theater, that unique old theatre auditorium, unparalleled in atmosphere and intimacy, we once more played the music that had led us together with so many people across Europe.

the live album haut und haar gives you the chance to experience what happened at least acoustically at our concerts. and because it's easier to say goodbye when there is the prospect of new adventures, I will be going on tour again in 2011/12 with a new programme, which will develop in the meantime.

of course two years is a long time and god knows (or not) what fate intends for me. but that's the plan in any case.

on this note - auf wiedersehen - we'll see each other In 2011, inshallah.

hubert von goisern

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

HvG

Auf wiedersehen 2011

5. November 2009 | Text: Hubert von Goisern | Foto: © Sarah Marchant

Hubert von GoisernDamit was Neues entstehen kann, muss auch etwas zu Ende gehen können.

Das hafen-festival in linz war würdiger schlusspunkt unserer reisen hinunter zum schwarzen meer, hinauf zur nordsee und wieder zurück.

Als wir am 5. juli zusammen mit wolfgang niedecken, xavier naidoo, konstantin wecker und willi resetarits, kurz vor mitternacht schluss, aus, vorbei anstimmten, ging ein lebensabschnitt zu ende. Vier lange, wenngleich auch kurzweilige jahre, haben wir uns der idee untergeordnet, mit einem bühnen-schiff quer durch europa zu fahren, begegnungen mit musikern und musikerinnen zu suchen, kontakte zu knüpfen, freundschaften zu schließen.

das alles hinter uns zu lassen war eigentlich nur erträglich, weil die open-air saison vor uns lag und wir uns auf die vielen konzerte die noch vor uns lagen freuen durften. Inzwischen ist auch dieser letzte abschnitt geschichte.

das endgültige finale fand in bad ischl statt. an drei aufeinander folgenden tagen: dem 12., 13. und 14. august, ließen wir im lehár theater, jenem einzigartigen, an stimmung und intimität seinesgleichen suchenden alten theater-saal, noch einmal die musik erklingen die uns mit so vielen menschen quer durch europa zusammengeführt hat.

auf dem live-album haut und haar kann man das, was auf unseren konzerten abging, zumindest akustisch hautnah nachhören. und weil es leichter fällt abschied zu nehmen, wenn die aussichten auf neue abenteuer bestehen, gehe ich in den jahren 2011/12 wieder auf tour. mit einem neuem programm, welches in der zwischenzeit entstehen soll.

zwei jahre sind natürlich eine lange zeit und gott weiss (oder auch nicht) was das schicksal mit mir vorhat. aber das ist jedenfalls der plan.

in diesem sinne - auf wiedersehen 2011, inshallah.

hubert von goisern