Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

HvG

September 2016

21st September 2016 | Text: Hubert von Goisern

Dear friends,

The summer is coming to an end. I enjoyed it at home and left my county only for the few summer open airs. Why travel far when you have it all in your own backyard? The salzkammergut is the perfect place to walk yourself free, swim yourself free, sail, paddle, cycle or, if you have a hammock, swing yourself free of inner and outer turmoils.

But for a few days now, the adrenaline has been returning.
The autumn tour is drawing close.
Joyful anticipation! Mixed with a little melancholy. These will be my last concerts for some time. No, I haven't grown weary of the stage and life on tour, but the programme is getting a little long in the tooth and in order to write something new, I need silence within and around me. So I can hear whether there's anything there that just has to come out.
With this, 10 years of consistently phenomenal collaboration with alex, sevi and hel comes to an end. (to an end…?) I had a look at the calendar. Our first rehearsal was on 25th nov. 2006. An unbelievably wonderful time on the water, on land and in the air followed. An exciting and fruitful time that left its audible mark on three studio albums, about 400 concerts and 2 live double cds.
Our concert tour to the usa last march was actually intended as a finale. But then I couldn't resist and added on a few concerts in europe. Or was it that Stefan persuaded me to do a handful of summer open airs and last but not least a short theatre tour? No matter – the bottle, no, in this case it's more appropriate to speak of a barrel, wants to be emptied right to its last drop :)) the contents are too good.

I intend to keep off stage for two years. I said that in 94 too, as some of you will remember – and that turned into what were seven exciting, directional years, full of encounters. It won't be that long this time (I don't like repeating myself – so it'll be more like eight ;))

May we keep the melancholy in check and put on a finale that will resonate for a long time. So we will stay connected in spite of losing sight of each other. 
And may we succeed in setting new dreams free.

Servus. Yours, HvG

salzburg, 21st september 2016

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

HvG

September 2016

21. September 2016 | Text: Hubert von Goisern

liebe freunde,

der sommer geht zu ende. Ich habe ihn zu hause genossen – bin übers salzkammergut so gut wie nie hinausgekommen. wozu auch? es ist ein wunderbarer platz, sich von den inneren und äusseren unruhen freizugehen, freizuschwimmen, freizusegeln, freizupaddeln, freizuradln und (in der hängematte) freizuschaukeln.

aber seit ein paar tagen spüre ich schon das adrenalin zurückkommen.
die herbsttournee steht unmittelbar bevor.
grosse vorfreude! gemischt mit ein bisschen wehmut. es werden meine letzten konzerte für längere zeit sein. nein, ich bin der bühne und des tourlebens nicht müde geworden, aber das programm ist schon in die jahre gekommen, und um was neues zu schreiben, muss es erst einmal wieder still in mir und um mich herum werden.  damit ich hören kann, ob da noch was zwingend nach draussen will.
damit geht eine 10 jährige, durchgehend phänomenale zusammenarbeit mit alex, sevi und hel zu ende. (zu ende…?) ich habe im kalender nachgeschaut. unsere erste probe war am 25. november 2006. eine unglaublich schöne zeit folgte. zu wasser, zu lande und zur luft. Eine spannende und befruchtende zeit, die sich auf drei studioalben und in fast 400 konzerte sowie zwei live doppel cd's nachhörbar niedergeschlagen hat.
eigentlich hätte unsere usa-konzertreise im vergangenen märz der abschluss sein sollen. aber dann hab ich doch nicht widerstehen können und ein paar konzerte in europa angehängt. oder hat mich stefan dazu überredet, noch das eine oder andere sommer-openair zu spielen und zu guter letzt eine kleine hallentour? egal - die flasche, nein, in dem fall ist es treffender von einem fass zu sprechen, will bis zum letzten tropfen geleert werden :)) der inhalt ist zu gut.

zwei jahre hab ich mir vorgenommen auszusetzen – naja, der bühne fernzubleiben. das hab ich 94 auch gesagt, werden sich einige erinnern - und dann sind doch (sehr spannende, begegnungsvolle, richtungsweisende) sieben jahre daraus geworden. solang wirds diesmal nicht dauern (ich wiederhole mich nicht gern - also eher acht ;).

möge es gelingen, die wehmut in grenzen zu halten und einen abschluss hinzulegen, der lange nachklingt, auf dass wir einander verbunden bleiben, auch wenn wir uns aus den augen verlieren. und - möge es gelingen, neue träume freizusetzen.

servus, euer hvg

salzburg, den 21. september 2016