Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

TOUR 2011

TOUR 2011 >> BAND >> Severin Trogbacher

Severin Trogbacher

Severin Trogbacher

Name: Severin Trogbacher

Lives: Vienna

Instrument: Guitar

Musical beginnings: I received my first violin at the age of five, which I then chucked in years later for a grotty bass. This then had to give way a few months later to the instrument of my final calling, the electric guitar. The violin and the bass, together with a viola and some Jews' harps, kazoos and other frippery are still in my possession though, because I still haven't mastered the art of selling on eBay ...

Career highlights: Guitarist on Hubert von Goisern's Linz Europe Tour and S' Nix Tour 2008-2009, as well as the S'Nix album, guest appearances in 2010 with Konstantin Wecker (including in the Vienna Konzerthaus) and Xavier Naidoo, Gitarrist der Stageband in der ORF-Show Wahre Freunde (fünf Staffeln von 2004 - 2006), Guitarist in the band for Starmania 2-winner Verena Pötzl (including appearances at Aerodrome 2004 and in the Wiener Stadthalle), studio guitarist for Kalle Arnoldy, participant in the German Bundesvision Song Contest 2007, on the single for the same event, and many more. 2009 founder of the artist collective West Belt United and in the course of this, the jam platform West Belt United Groove Club in Vienna.

Favourite music: The top five CDs (in no particular order): Sting - Mercury Falling, Miles Davis - Live around the World, Erykah Badu - Baduizm Live, Dominic Miller - Second Nature, Me'shell Ndegéocello - Peace beyond Passion

Three things I'd take with me to a desert island:
An electric guitar, an amplifier and a jack cable. There's electricity there, right?

Links: www.severintrogbacher.com / www.westbeltunited.com / www.myspace.com/severintrogbacher

Severin Trogbacher

Hubert von Goisern
DE
EN
 

TOUR 2011

TOUR 2011 >> BAND >> Severin Trogbacher

Severin Trogbacher

Severin Trogbacher

Name: Severin Trogbacher

Wohnort: Wien

Instrument: Gitarre

Musikalische Anfänge: Bekam im Alter von fünf Jahren meine erste Geige, die ich dann Jahre später zugunsten eines schäbigen Basses an den Nagel hing. Dieser wiederum musste schon nach wenigen Monaten dem Instrument meiner endgültigen Berufung, einer E-Gitarre, weichen. Die Geige und der Bass, nebst einer Bratsche und einigen Maultrommeln, Kazoos und sonstigem Firlefanz, befinden sich allerdings immer noch in meinem Besitz, weil ich der Kunst des Verkaufens über E-Bay nach wie vor nicht mächtig bin ...

Karriere-Highlights: Gitarrist auf Hubert von Goiserns Linz Europa Tour und S' Nix Tour 2008-2009 sowie auf dem Album S'Nix, 2010 Gastauftritte mit Konstantin Wecker (u.A. im Wiener Konzerthaus) und Xavier Naidoo, Gitarrist der Stageband in der ORF-Show Wahre Freunde (fünf Staffeln von 2004 - 2006), Gitarrist in der Band der Starmania 2-Gewinnerin Verena Pötzl (dabei Auftritte beim Aerodrome 2004 und in der Wiener Stadthalle), Studiogitarrist für Kalle Arnoldy, Teilnehmer beim deutschen Bundesvision-Songcontest 2007, auf dessen Single für ebendiesen, uvm. 2009 Gründung des Künstlerkollektivs West Belt United und im Zuge dessen der Jamplattform West Belt United Groove Club in Wien.

Lieblingsmusik: Die top-five-CDs (in zufälliger Reihenfolge): Sting - Mercury Falling, Miles Davis - Live around the World, Erykah Badu - Baduizm Live, Dominic Miller - Second Nature, Me'shell Ndegéocello - Peace beyond Passion

Drei Dinge, die ich auf eine einsame Insel mitnehmen würde:
Eine E-Gitarre, einen Verstärker und ein Klinkenkabel. Dort gibt's eh Strom, oder?

Links: www.severintrogbacher.com / www.westbeltunited.com / www.myspace.com/severintrogbacher

Severin Trogbacher